Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
AnthroSource is the online collection of all 32 journals published by the American Anthropological Association (AAA). With materials dating back more than 100 years, AnthroSource journals support the research, teaching and practicing needs of anthropologists.
New
ARTstor digital library includes more than 1.9 million high-quality images for education and research from a wide variety of contributors around the world. ARTstor has developed a complete set of tools to catalog, manage, and distribute digital media collections.
New
Offers a wide variety of primary sources on recruitment, training, morale, public opinion, censorship, and the development of different forms of propaganda during the First World War. The material comes from various collections including the Hoover Institution Library and archives at Stanford University and the British Library.
New
The standard source for quantitative indicators of American history. It covers dozens of topics (slavery, American Indians, poverty, etc.) and includes 37,000 data series from over 1,000 sources. It allows users to create and download custom tables.
New
A streaming video service containing thousands of videos from leading producers around the world, including PBS, BBC, California Newsreel, A&E, and more. Users can create playlists & clips and embed videos into online courses.
New
Indexes and abstracts the international literature of linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers all aspects of the study of language as discussed in books, book chapters, dissertations, articles, and book reviews published in over 1,500 scholarly journals. Coverage is 1973-present. Updated monthly.
New
Literaturnaia Gazeta was one of the most influential cultural newspapers of the Soviet Union. Includes the full text of all issues from 1921 to 2011.
New
Originally founded by James Loeb in 1911 to make available all the written works surviving from the ancient Greek and Roman world. Provides fully searchable, high-quality online editions of the original texts in Greek and Latin, with English translations facing them. Several new works and editions are added every year.
New
After registering through Technology Training, SCU students, faculty, and staff have access to the entire catalog of over 56,000 tutorials from a wide range of topics including computer programming, web design, business management, and more.
New
The largest and most comprehensive dictionary of the English language as it is currently used today. The famous "unabridged" is the latest in the long history of dictionaries directly descended from Noah Webster's original English-language dictionary of 1828. Updated on a continuing basis.
New
Provides access to the complete archives of 17 leading journals of opinion, including Dissent, Commentary, Harper's, National Review, The New Yorker, and The New Republic.
New
A comprehensive index and bibliography of sources for research in philosophy, including books, articles, dissertations, reviews, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. Also hosts the largest open access archive in philosophy. Updated continually.
New
A comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. The database covers criminology, corrections & law enforcement, criminal law, criminal justice, criminal rehabilitation, industrial crime, addictions (e.g., gambling), and child abuse. 1981-present.
New
A set of 9 learning modules, divided into 3 parts (Finding Information, Evaluating Information, and Using Information), that can be used as a basic course of instruction for beginning college researchers. Individual components, short videos in particular, can be linked to directly and incorporated in Camino course pages, for example.
New
Contains more than 1,800 full-text articles and over 14,000 abstracts from scholarly journals and dissertations in the social sciences such as criminal justice, education, language behavior, linguistics, political science, sociology, etc.
New
A technology-based, language learning resource providing foundational instruction for 30 different languages (Spanish, French, German, Italian, Latin, Arabic, Mandarin, Japanese, & many more). It features 50 hours of interactive instruction per language; core lessons to build reading, writing, speaking, and listening skills; activities to refine grammar, vocabulary, and pronunciation; and mobile apps to reinforce language on the go. Users must create a personal account with a valid email address before first use.
New
Full text of the San Francisco Chronicle newspaper from 1869 to 1984.
New
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
New
Also known as Statistical Abstract of the United States
The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. The original source is provided so you know where to look for more in-depth data. 2013-present. The Library has the 1878-2012 editions in print.
New
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration & policy. About 60% of the titles covered are published outside the United States. 1975-present. Updated monthly.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...