Jump To:
ANTH 02-Intro to Archaeology-Panich
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Research Guide for the students in Anth2
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Research Guide for the students in Anth2
ANTH 114 - Senior Capstone - Professor Panich
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
This help will help the students in Anth 114 find resources for their capstone project and other assignments.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
This help will help the students in Anth 114 find resources for their capstone project and other assignments.
ANTH 152 - Political Anthropology - Prof. Luthra
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
template for most of my basic guides
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
template for most of my basic guides
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
ARTH 12A: Cultures & Ideas II: Mediterranean Encounters - Mendoza
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to researching medieval art and architecture of countries surrounding the Mediterranean Sea
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to researching medieval art and architecture of countries surrounding the Mediterranean Sea
Baroque Art
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching Baroque art and artists
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching Baroque art and artists
Byzantine Art and Civilization
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching Byzantine art and civilization
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching Byzantine art and civilization
Greek and Roman Art
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching the art of ancient Greece and Rome
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching the art of ancient Greece and Rome
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
Medieval Art
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching the art of medieval Europe
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching the art of medieval Europe
Nineteenth-Century Art
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching 19th-century art and artists
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching 19th-century art and artists
Renaissance Art
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching the art of the Renaissance
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching the art of the Renaissance
Resources on African-American Artists and Photographers
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching African-American artists and photographers
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching African-American artists and photographers
Twentieth-Century Art
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching 20th-century art and artists
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching 20th-century art and artists
BIOL 003: Fitness Physiology
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
How the body functions to maintain wellness.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
How the body functions to maintain wellness.
BIOL 005: Endangered Ecosystems
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Overview of Earth's ecosystems and biodiversity concerns
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Overview of Earth's ecosystems and biodiversity concerns
BIOL 18: Exploring Biotechnology / Fall 2011
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Biotechnology and its underlying science
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Biotechnology and its underlying science
BIOL 116: Medical Microbiology
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Focuses on the interactions of pathogenic microbes with their hosts.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Focuses on the interactions of pathogenic microbes with their hosts.
BIOL 135 / ENVS 135: Biofuels - Sustainable Energy
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Exploring the biology and technology of diverse biofuels
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Exploring the biology and technology of diverse biofuels
BIOL 156: General Ecology
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Interrelationships of organisms with their environments
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Interrelationships of organisms with their environments
BIOL 164: Behavioral Ecology
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Emphasizing migration, dispersal, navigation, orientation
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Emphasizing migration, dispersal, navigation, orientation
BIOL 171: Social/Ethical Dimensions Biotech
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
BIOETHICS: Ethical implications of biotechnology, such as stem cell research, gene therapy, and GMOs.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
BIOETHICS: Ethical implications of biotechnology, such as stem cell research, gene therapy, and GMOs.
BIOL 178: Bioinformatics
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Tools for storing, searching, and analyzing macromolecular sequences and structures.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Tools for storing, searching, and analyzing macromolecular sequences and structures.
BIOL 185: the Business of Biotechnology
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
From competitive landscape, venture capital, and business plan to development, trials, and IPO.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
From competitive landscape, venture capital, and business plan to development, trials, and IPO.
BIOL 187: Biology of Aging
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Biological, medical, social, and ethical issues of aging in America
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Biological, medical, social, and ethical issues of aging in America
Darwin
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
150th Anniversary of publication of Charles Darwin's On the Origin of Species
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
150th Anniversary of publication of Charles Darwin's On the Origin of Species
ENVS 132 / BIOL 131: Agroecology
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Examining current agricultural practices and evaluating alternative methods
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Examining current agricultural practices and evaluating alternative methods
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
TESP 157: Ethics in Health Professions
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Principles of biomedical ethics, genetic interventions, and other health ethics concerns.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Principles of biomedical ethics, genetic interventions, and other health ethics concerns.
MGMT 006: Business Ethics
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
This guide is intended to assist students with their team research project
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
This guide is intended to assist students with their team research project
MGMT 006: Business Ethics - Kurt Nutting
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with creating annotated bibliographies for the Midterm and Final assigments.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with creating annotated bibliographies for the Midterm and Final assigments.
MGMT 80: Global and Cultural Environment of Business
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with the research project for this course
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with the research project for this course
MGMT 161: Managing Organizations
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with their research project for this course
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with their research project for this course
MGMT 162: Business Capstone
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students conducting research for their final capstone team project
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students conducting research for their final capstone team project
MGMT 619: MBA Capstone
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with the final capstone team project
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with the final capstone team project
MKTG 181: Principles of Marketing - Professor Shanmugam
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with the group presentation assignment
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with the group presentation assignment
ELSJ 135: Research in Social Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
Analyzing the social impact of entrepreneurs' work and the role technology plays
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
Analyzing the social impact of entrepreneurs' work and the role technology plays
CHEM 5: Chem--an Experimental Science
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A survey of modern chemical applications
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A survey of modern chemical applications
Chemistry - Biochemistry Resources
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Websites, databases, journals & references
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Websites, databases, journals & references
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
EndNote Web
- Last Updated May 27, 2011
This guide provides tips for using EndNote Web, a tool for gathering, organizing, formating, and sharing research citations.
- Last Updated May 27, 2011
This guide provides tips for using EndNote Web, a tool for gathering, organizing, formating, and sharing research citations.
CENG 115 - Civil Engineering Materials
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Information covering the physical basis of the electrical, mechanical, optical, thermal and other properties of construction materials.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Information covering the physical basis of the electrical, mechanical, optical, thermal and other properties of construction materials.
ENGL 181: Applied Engineering Communications I
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Information for engineering students working on their senior design (capstone) projects.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Information for engineering students working on their senior design (capstone) projects.
Green/Sustainable Building
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Resources for green or sustainable buildings--such as the SCU School of Engineering's Solar Decathlon House.
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Resources for green or sustainable buildings--such as the SCU School of Engineering's Solar Decathlon House.
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
Water Resources Engineering
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Information for the study of water resources, hydrology, and environmental engineering.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Information for the study of water resources, hydrology, and environmental engineering.
Greek and Roman Art
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching the art of ancient Greece and Rome
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching the art of ancient Greece and Rome
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
COMM 40 - Introduction to Journalism - Sally Lehrman
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Libguide designed for Comm 40
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Libguide designed for Comm 40
COMM 110- Quantitative Research Methods
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Research guide for students taking COMM 110
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Research guide for students taking COMM 110
COMM 164A: Race, Gender & Public Health
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Investigating news coverage of public health
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Investigating news coverage of public health
COMM 168A - Race, Gender and Politics in the News
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Research guide for the students in Comm168A
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Research guide for the students in Comm168A
ENGL 121 - Ethnic Representations in American Films
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Research guide for English 121 students conducting research on ethnic representations in American films
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Research guide for English 121 students conducting research on ethnic representations in American films
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
ENGL 181: Applied Engineering Communications I
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Information for engineering students working on their senior design (capstone) projects.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Information for engineering students working on their senior design (capstone) projects.
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
ENGL 181: Applied Engineering Communications I
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Information for engineering students working on their senior design (capstone) projects.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Information for engineering students working on their senior design (capstone) projects.
MATH 100: Writing - Mathematical Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Course guide and resources for Math 100.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Course guide and resources for Math 100.
Mathematics and Computer Science Database Guides
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Self-help training and tips for using mathematics and computer science databases.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Self-help training and tips for using mathematics and computer science databases.
Mathematics and Computer Science Resources
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
Library and other resources in the field.
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
Library and other resources in the field.
ANTH 02-Intro to Archaeology-Panich
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Research Guide for the students in Anth2
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Research Guide for the students in Anth2
ANTH 152 - Political Anthropology - Prof. Luthra
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
template for most of my basic guides
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
template for most of my basic guides
ARTH 12A: Cultures & Ideas II: Mediterranean Encounters - Mendoza
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to researching medieval art and architecture of countries surrounding the Mediterranean Sea
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to researching medieval art and architecture of countries surrounding the Mediterranean Sea
BIOL 003: Fitness Physiology
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
How the body functions to maintain wellness.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
How the body functions to maintain wellness.
BIOL 005: Endangered Ecosystems
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Overview of Earth's ecosystems and biodiversity concerns
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Overview of Earth's ecosystems and biodiversity concerns
BIOL 18: Exploring Biotechnology / Fall 2011
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Biotechnology and its underlying science
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Biotechnology and its underlying science
BIOL 116: Medical Microbiology
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Focuses on the interactions of pathogenic microbes with their hosts.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Focuses on the interactions of pathogenic microbes with their hosts.
BIOL 135 / ENVS 135: Biofuels - Sustainable Energy
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Exploring the biology and technology of diverse biofuels
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Exploring the biology and technology of diverse biofuels
BIOL 156: General Ecology
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Interrelationships of organisms with their environments
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Interrelationships of organisms with their environments
BIOL 164: Behavioral Ecology
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Emphasizing migration, dispersal, navigation, orientation
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Emphasizing migration, dispersal, navigation, orientation
BIOL 171: Social/Ethical Dimensions Biotech
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
BIOETHICS: Ethical implications of biotechnology, such as stem cell research, gene therapy, and GMOs.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
BIOETHICS: Ethical implications of biotechnology, such as stem cell research, gene therapy, and GMOs.
BIOL 178: Bioinformatics
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Tools for storing, searching, and analyzing macromolecular sequences and structures.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Tools for storing, searching, and analyzing macromolecular sequences and structures.
BIOL 187: Biology of Aging
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Biological, medical, social, and ethical issues of aging in America
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Biological, medical, social, and ethical issues of aging in America
CENG 115 - Civil Engineering Materials
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Information covering the physical basis of the electrical, mechanical, optical, thermal and other properties of construction materials.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Information covering the physical basis of the electrical, mechanical, optical, thermal and other properties of construction materials.
CHEM 5: Chem--an Experimental Science
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A survey of modern chemical applications
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A survey of modern chemical applications
COMM 40 - Introduction to Journalism - Sally Lehrman
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Libguide designed for Comm 40
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Libguide designed for Comm 40
COMM 110- Quantitative Research Methods
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Research guide for students taking COMM 110
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Research guide for students taking COMM 110
COMM 164A: Race, Gender & Public Health
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Investigating news coverage of public health
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Investigating news coverage of public health
COMM 168A - Race, Gender and Politics in the News
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Research guide for the students in Comm168A
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Research guide for the students in Comm168A
EMGT 270/272: Effective Oral/Written Technical Communication
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Communication skills--both oral and written--for technical managers.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Communication skills--both oral and written--for technical managers.
ENGL 001A-002A: CTW 1-2 Cosmology & Controversy - Bjork
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Cosmological theories and controversies from a variety of cultures and historical periods
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Cosmological theories and controversies from a variety of cultures and historical periods
ENGL 2A: CTW2 - Avant-Garde & Science - Clinton
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Resources for this course.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Resources for this course.
ENGL 2A: CTW2 - Work, Leisure & Play - Lacrampe
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Library resources for this class.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Library resources for this class.
ENGL 2H: CTW2 - Technology & Cultural Knowledge - Riccomini
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Guide to library resources for this class.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Guide to library resources for this class.
ENGL 11A: Cultures and Ideas 1: Travel in the Borderlands
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This library guide outlines how to find texts that represent examples of travel in the borderlands and cross-cultural contact.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This library guide outlines how to find texts that represent examples of travel in the borderlands and cross-cultural contact.
ENGL 20: Introduction to Literary Study - Burnham
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
A guide to researching the literary, historical, cultural, and theoretical context of literary works and their authors
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
A guide to researching the literary, historical, cultural, and theoretical context of literary works and their authors
ENGL 14: Introduction to Literary History and Interpretation with Prof. Michelle Burnham
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
ENGL 121 - Ethnic Representations in American Films
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Research guide for English 121 students conducting research on ethnic representations in American films
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Research guide for English 121 students conducting research on ethnic representations in American films
ENGL 128: Contemporary Literature and Film of the Arab World
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to doing research on the literature and film of the contemporary Arab world
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to doing research on the literature and film of the contemporary Arab world
ENGL 175: Creative Nonfiction: Travel Writing - Gould
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2011
A guide to doing research on travel writers and their works
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2011
A guide to doing research on travel writers and their works
ENGL 181: Applied Engineering Communications I
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Information for engineering students working on their senior design (capstone) projects.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Information for engineering students working on their senior design (capstone) projects.
ENGR 340: Clean Energy for a Developing World
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Evaluating clean-energy ventures created for a developing world.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Evaluating clean-energy ventures created for a developing world.
ENVS 021: Intro to Environmental Science
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Major worldwide environmental threats, policies and responses to these threats
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Major worldwide environmental threats, policies and responses to these threats
ENVS 022: Introduction to Environmental Studies
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
An interdisciplinary examination of environmental problems and solutions
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
An interdisciplinary examination of environmental problems and solutions
ENVS 023: Soil, Water, and Air
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Geological / physical processes of environmental science: land, oceans, freshwater, atmosphere
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Geological / physical processes of environmental science: land, oceans, freshwater, atmosphere
ENVS 080: Energy and the Environment
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Energy production, alternative energy, future prospects.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Energy production, alternative energy, future prospects.
ENVS 115: GIS in Environmental Science
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Using Geographic Information Systems to analyze the environment
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Using Geographic Information Systems to analyze the environment
ENVS 122: Environmental Politics and Policy
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
From environmental laws and politics to civic engagement
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
From environmental laws and politics to civic engagement
ENVS 131: Environmental Education
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Theories and methods with emphasis on K-12
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Theories and methods with emphasis on K-12
ENVS 132 / BIOL 131: Agroecology
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Examining current agricultural practices and evaluating alternative methods
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Examining current agricultural practices and evaluating alternative methods
ENVS 145: Environmental Technology
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Environmentally conscious technologies relating to air quality, biotic systems, climate, energy, land, population, transportation, waste, and water.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Environmentally conscious technologies relating to air quality, biotic systems, climate, energy, land, population, transportation, waste, and water.
ENVS 148: Solar Revolution
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Examines ways of capturing the sun's energy for a variety of uses
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Examines ways of capturing the sun's energy for a variety of uses
ENVS 151 / BIOL 151: Restoration Ecology
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Restoring ecosystems, emphasizing plant ecology
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Restoring ecosystems, emphasizing plant ecology
ENVS 155: Environmental & Food Justice
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Social, political, and legal aspects; national and international
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Social, political, and legal aspects; national and international
HIST 130 - France and the World - Prof. Andrews
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Guide designed to help stuents in HIST 130 find resources for their assignments and projects.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Guide designed to help stuents in HIST 130 find resources for their assignments and projects.
MATH 100: Writing - Mathematical Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Course guide and resources for Math 100.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Course guide and resources for Math 100.
MGMT 006: Business Ethics
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
This guide is intended to assist students with their team research project
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
This guide is intended to assist students with their team research project
MGMT 006: Business Ethics - Kurt Nutting
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with creating annotated bibliographies for the Midterm and Final assigments.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with creating annotated bibliographies for the Midterm and Final assigments.
MGMT 80: Global and Cultural Environment of Business
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with the research project for this course
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with the research project for this course
MGMT 161: Managing Organizations
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with their research project for this course
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with their research project for this course
MGMT 162: Business Capstone
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students conducting research for their final capstone team project
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students conducting research for their final capstone team project
MGMT 619: MBA Capstone
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with the final capstone team project
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with the final capstone team project
MKTG 181: Principles of Marketing - Professor Shanmugam
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with the group presentation assignment
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with the group presentation assignment
PHSC 1: Human Health & Disease
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Biological, environmental, socioeconomic impacts on health
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Biological, environmental, socioeconomic impacts on health
PHSC 190: Public Health Capstone
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Exploring global health issues, particularly the poor and underserved
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Exploring global health issues, particularly the poor and underserved
SOC 30 - Self, Community, and Society - Nichols
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Research guide for the students in Soc 30
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Research guide for the students in Soc 30
SOC 49 and 149 -Computers, Internet and Society / Business, Technology and Society
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Research Guide for the students in Soc 49
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Research Guide for the students in Soc 49
TESP 157: Ethics in Health Professions
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Principles of biomedical ethics, genetic interventions, and other health ethics concerns.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Principles of biomedical ethics, genetic interventions, and other health ethics concerns.
THTR 42: Theatre History II - Bracco
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A guide to sources for researching European plays of the mid-16th to mid-19th centuries, and their production history
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A guide to sources for researching European plays of the mid-16th to mid-19th centuries, and their production history
THTR 43: Theatre History III - Zampelli
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to researching the history of the theatre, from the later 19th century through the 21st century
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to researching the history of the theatre, from the later 19th century through the 21st century
THTR 151: Fashion, Politics, and Issues of Gender
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
A guide to resources for researching the history of fashion and its social, political, and gender implications
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
A guide to resources for researching the history of fashion and its social, political, and gender implications
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
ENGL 181: Applied Engineering Communications I
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Information for engineering students working on their senior design (capstone) projects.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Information for engineering students working on their senior design (capstone) projects.
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
Sustainable Energy
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Resources relevant to the Renewable Energy Certificate and Masters Degree in Sustainable Energy offered by the School of Engineering.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Resources relevant to the Renewable Energy Certificate and Masters Degree in Sustainable Energy offered by the School of Engineering.
CENG 115 - Civil Engineering Materials
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Information covering the physical basis of the electrical, mechanical, optical, thermal and other properties of construction materials.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Information covering the physical basis of the electrical, mechanical, optical, thermal and other properties of construction materials.
Citation Guides for Engineers
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Citation or style guides ranging from the general to specific ones for technical and scientific organizations.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Citation or style guides ranging from the general to specific ones for technical and scientific organizations.
EMGT 270/272: Effective Oral/Written Technical Communication
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Communication skills--both oral and written--for technical managers.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Communication skills--both oral and written--for technical managers.
Engineering - Graduate Thesis Information
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
How to find other graduate theses in the library's collection and submission guidelines for graduate theses.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
How to find other graduate theses in the library's collection and submission guidelines for graduate theses.
Engineering - Introduction to Library Resources
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
General library information applicable to all engineering disciplines.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
General library information applicable to all engineering disciplines.
Engineering Communications - Web Resources
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Web resources for engineering communications; technical writing.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Web resources for engineering communications; technical writing.
Engineering Database Guides
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Self-paced tutorials, user guides, presentations, etc. to help you search engineering databases
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Self-paced tutorials, user guides, presentations, etc. to help you search engineering databases
Engineering Information on the Web
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Reliable web resources covering scientific and technical information and general resources which include engineering information.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Reliable web resources covering scientific and technical information and general resources which include engineering information.
ENGL 181: Applied Engineering Communications I
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Information for engineering students working on their senior design (capstone) projects.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Information for engineering students working on their senior design (capstone) projects.
ENGR 340: Clean Energy for a Developing World
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Evaluating clean-energy ventures created for a developing world.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Evaluating clean-energy ventures created for a developing world.
Government or Government-Sponsored Technical Info
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Government documents and information sites pertinent to engineering.
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Government documents and information sites pertinent to engineering.
Green/Sustainable Building
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Resources for green or sustainable buildings--such as the SCU School of Engineering's Solar Decathlon House.
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Resources for green or sustainable buildings--such as the SCU School of Engineering's Solar Decathlon House.
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
Impact Factor and Other Ways of Assessing the Research Value of a Journal
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Various ways to assess the research value of a journal.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Various ways to assess the research value of a journal.
Patent Information
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Searching patents, additional searching help - tutorials and guides, web resources on patents.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Searching patents, additional searching help - tutorials and guides, web resources on patents.
Plagiarism: don't let it happen to you!
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Don't fail your course! Quote, paraphrase and/or cite your sources properly to avoid plagiarism.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Don't fail your course! Quote, paraphrase and/or cite your sources properly to avoid plagiarism.
Standards Information
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Print or electronic collections of standards available in the SCU University Library. Web sites for standards organizations and for obtaining standards not owned by the library.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Print or electronic collections of standards available in the SCU University Library. Web sites for standards organizations and for obtaining standards not owned by the library.
Sustainable Energy
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Resources relevant to the Renewable Energy Certificate and Masters Degree in Sustainable Energy offered by the School of Engineering.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Resources relevant to the Renewable Energy Certificate and Masters Degree in Sustainable Energy offered by the School of Engineering.
EMGT 270/272: Effective Oral/Written Technical Communication
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Communication skills--both oral and written--for technical managers.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Communication skills--both oral and written--for technical managers.
Plagiarism: don't let it happen to you!
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Don't fail your course! Quote, paraphrase and/or cite your sources properly to avoid plagiarism.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Don't fail your course! Quote, paraphrase and/or cite your sources properly to avoid plagiarism.
ENGL 001A-002A: CTW 1-2 Cosmology & Controversy - Bjork
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Cosmological theories and controversies from a variety of cultures and historical periods
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Cosmological theories and controversies from a variety of cultures and historical periods
ENGL - CTW: Science / Fiction - Bjork Winter 2013
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Blurring the boundaries between science fiction and popular science. How society imagines itself and its future.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Blurring the boundaries between science fiction and popular science. How society imagines itself and its future.
ENGL 2A: CTW2 - Avant-Garde & Science - Clinton
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Resources for this course.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Resources for this course.
ENGL 2A: CTW2 - Sustainability / Radley
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Writing about sustainability: science, technology & society and their relationships to the natural world
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Writing about sustainability: science, technology & society and their relationships to the natural world
ENGL 2A: CTW2 - Work, Leisure & Play - Lacrampe
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Library resources for this class.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Library resources for this class.
ENGL 2H: CTW2 - Technology & Cultural Knowledge - Riccomini
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Guide to library resources for this class.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Guide to library resources for this class.
ENGL 11A: Cultures and Ideas 1: Travel in the Borderlands
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This library guide outlines how to find texts that represent examples of travel in the borderlands and cross-cultural contact.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This library guide outlines how to find texts that represent examples of travel in the borderlands and cross-cultural contact.
ENGL 20: Introduction to Literary Study - Burnham
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
A guide to researching the literary, historical, cultural, and theoretical context of literary works and their authors
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
A guide to researching the literary, historical, cultural, and theoretical context of literary works and their authors
ENGL 14: Introduction to Literary History and Interpretation with Prof. Michelle Burnham
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
ENGL 31: Survey of American Literature: Beginnings to 1865
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Library Guide for ENGL 31 with Professor Michelle Burnham: This guide provides links to resources that will help you to find primary texts for your mini-anthology project.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Library Guide for ENGL 31 with Professor Michelle Burnham: This guide provides links to resources that will help you to find primary texts for your mini-anthology project.
ENGL 121 - Ethnic Representations in American Films
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Research guide for English 121 students conducting research on ethnic representations in American films
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Research guide for English 121 students conducting research on ethnic representations in American films
ENGL 128: Contemporary Literature and Film of the Arab World
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to doing research on the literature and film of the contemporary Arab world
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to doing research on the literature and film of the contemporary Arab world
ENGL 175: Creative Nonfiction: Travel Writing - Gould
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2011
A guide to doing research on travel writers and their works
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2011
A guide to doing research on travel writers and their works
ENGL 181: Applied Engineering Communications I
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Information for engineering students working on their senior design (capstone) projects.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Information for engineering students working on their senior design (capstone) projects.
English and American Poetry
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for doing research on English and American poetry
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for doing research on English and American poetry
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
Plagiarism: don't let it happen to you!
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Don't fail your course! Quote, paraphrase and/or cite your sources properly to avoid plagiarism.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Don't fail your course! Quote, paraphrase and/or cite your sources properly to avoid plagiarism.
BIOL 135 / ENVS 135: Biofuels - Sustainable Energy
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Exploring the biology and technology of diverse biofuels
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Exploring the biology and technology of diverse biofuels
ENGR 340: Clean Energy for a Developing World
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Evaluating clean-energy ventures created for a developing world.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Evaluating clean-energy ventures created for a developing world.
ENVS 021: Intro to Environmental Science
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Major worldwide environmental threats, policies and responses to these threats
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Major worldwide environmental threats, policies and responses to these threats
ENVS 022: Introduction to Environmental Studies
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
An interdisciplinary examination of environmental problems and solutions
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
An interdisciplinary examination of environmental problems and solutions
ENVS 023: Soil, Water, and Air
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Geological / physical processes of environmental science: land, oceans, freshwater, atmosphere
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Geological / physical processes of environmental science: land, oceans, freshwater, atmosphere
ENVS 080: Energy and the Environment
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Energy production, alternative energy, future prospects.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Energy production, alternative energy, future prospects.
ENVS 115: GIS in Environmental Science
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Using Geographic Information Systems to analyze the environment
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Using Geographic Information Systems to analyze the environment
ENVS 122: Environmental Politics and Policy
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
From environmental laws and politics to civic engagement
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
From environmental laws and politics to civic engagement
ENVS 131: Environmental Education
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Theories and methods with emphasis on K-12
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Theories and methods with emphasis on K-12
ENVS 132 / BIOL 131: Agroecology
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Examining current agricultural practices and evaluating alternative methods
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Examining current agricultural practices and evaluating alternative methods
ENVS 145: Environmental Technology
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Environmentally conscious technologies relating to air quality, biotic systems, climate, energy, land, population, transportation, waste, and water.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Environmentally conscious technologies relating to air quality, biotic systems, climate, energy, land, population, transportation, waste, and water.
ENVS 148: Solar Revolution
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Examines ways of capturing the sun's energy for a variety of uses
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Examines ways of capturing the sun's energy for a variety of uses
ENVS 151 / BIOL 151: Restoration Ecology
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Restoring ecosystems, emphasizing plant ecology
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Restoring ecosystems, emphasizing plant ecology
ENVS 155: Environmental & Food Justice
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Social, political, and legal aspects; national and international
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Social, political, and legal aspects; national and international
ENVS 160: Water Resources
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Fresh water: how much is available and how to best manage it.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Fresh water: how much is available and how to best manage it.
Climate Change Resources
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Selected books, videos, websites on climate change.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Selected books, videos, websites on climate change.
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
Sustainability Videos at SCU
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
DVDs the Library has available that focus on sustainability: from energy and activism to agriculture, garbage, and water.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
DVDs the Library has available that focus on sustainability: from energy and activism to agriculture, garbage, and water.
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
Resources on African-American Artists and Photographers
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching African-American artists and photographers
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to major sources of information for researching African-American artists and photographers
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
EndNote Web
- Last Updated May 27, 2011
This guide provides tips for using EndNote Web, a tool for gathering, organizing, formating, and sharing research citations.
- Last Updated May 27, 2011
This guide provides tips for using EndNote Web, a tool for gathering, organizing, formating, and sharing research citations.
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
Impact Factor and Other Ways of Assessing the Research Value of a Journal
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Various ways to assess the research value of a journal.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Various ways to assess the research value of a journal.
Mobile Library
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
A guide to accessing SCU Library resources from your mobile device. Includes links to other useful mobile-enhaced sites and apps.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
A guide to accessing SCU Library resources from your mobile device. Includes links to other useful mobile-enhaced sites and apps.
Plagiarism: don't let it happen to you!
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Don't fail your course! Quote, paraphrase and/or cite your sources properly to avoid plagiarism.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Don't fail your course! Quote, paraphrase and/or cite your sources properly to avoid plagiarism.
Congressional Publications
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
The various U.S. Congressional publications defined, with finding aids and locations at SCU.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
The various U.S. Congressional publications defined, with finding aids and locations at SCU.
Government or Government-Sponsored Technical Info
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Government documents and information sites pertinent to engineering.
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Government documents and information sites pertinent to engineering.
Congressional Publications
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
The various U.S. Congressional publications defined, with finding aids and locations at SCU.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
The various U.S. Congressional publications defined, with finding aids and locations at SCU.
HIST 130 - France and the World - Prof. Andrews
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Guide designed to help stuents in HIST 130 find resources for their assignments and projects.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Guide designed to help stuents in HIST 130 find resources for their assignments and projects.
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
Researching British History
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Guide to resources on British history for the students in Hist 101
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Guide to resources on British history for the students in Hist 101
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
MATH 100: Writing - Mathematical Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Course guide and resources for Math 100.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Course guide and resources for Math 100.
Mathematics and Computer Science Database Guides
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Self-help training and tips for using mathematics and computer science databases.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Self-help training and tips for using mathematics and computer science databases.
Mathematics and Computer Science Resources
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
Library and other resources in the field.
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
Library and other resources in the field.
ENGL 181: Applied Engineering Communications I
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Information for engineering students working on their senior design (capstone) projects.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Information for engineering students working on their senior design (capstone) projects.
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
German Language Resources
- Last Updated Dec 15, 2011
Links to useful online resources for students of the German language
- Last Updated Dec 15, 2011
Links to useful online resources for students of the German language
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
Physics Web Resources
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
From measurements and standards to education and research resources
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
From measurements and standards to education and research resources
Congressional Publications
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
The various U.S. Congressional publications defined, with finding aids and locations at SCU.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
The various U.S. Congressional publications defined, with finding aids and locations at SCU.
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
PHSC 1: Human Health & Disease
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Biological, environmental, socioeconomic impacts on health
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Biological, environmental, socioeconomic impacts on health
PHSC 190: Public Health Capstone
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Exploring global health issues, particularly the poor and underserved
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Exploring global health issues, particularly the poor and underserved
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
Inventing Religion in America (RSOC 111)
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Religious movements that began in the United States
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Religious movements that began in the United States
Saint Clare of Assisi
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
A bibliography of material available in the SCU library.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
A bibliography of material available in the SCU library.
TESP 157: Ethics in Health Professions
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Principles of biomedical ethics, genetic interventions, and other health ethics concerns.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Principles of biomedical ethics, genetic interventions, and other health ethics concerns.
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
Impact Factor and Other Ways of Assessing the Research Value of a Journal
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Various ways to assess the research value of a journal.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Various ways to assess the research value of a journal.
Science Online Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Encyclopedias and other electronic references for the sciences
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Encyclopedias and other electronic references for the sciences
SOC 30 - Self, Community, and Society - Nichols
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Research guide for the students in Soc 30
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Research guide for the students in Soc 30
SOC 49 and 149 -Computers, Internet and Society / Business, Technology and Society
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Research Guide for the students in Soc 49
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Research Guide for the students in Soc 49
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
THTR 42: Theatre History II - Bracco
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A guide to sources for researching European plays of the mid-16th to mid-19th centuries, and their production history
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A guide to sources for researching European plays of the mid-16th to mid-19th centuries, and their production history
THTR 43: Theatre History III - Zampelli
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to researching the history of the theatre, from the later 19th century through the 21st century
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to researching the history of the theatre, from the later 19th century through the 21st century
THTR 151: Fashion, Politics, and Issues of Gender
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
A guide to resources for researching the history of fashion and its social, political, and gender implications
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
A guide to resources for researching the history of fashion and its social, political, and gender implications
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
Get Help
Online Librarian 24/7
Help from SCU librarians and participating Jesuit institutions.
Email Your Question
Answered by an SCU Librarian in 24 hours.
Text a Librarian
TXT your question to
408-706-7110
By Telephone
408-554-5074 during regular hours.
In Person
Stop by during regular hours.