Water Resources Engineering: Databases

This multidisciplinary database provides abstracts and references to the literature covering all areas of air, land, water, and noise pollution, as well as bacteriology, ecology, toxicology, risk assessment, environmental engineering, environmental biotechnology, waste management, and water resources. 1981-present. Updated monthly.

Provides full text for over 1,400 journals. Additionally provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of academic journals, professional publications, and other sources. Has comprehensive coverage for a variety of applied science and technology specialties such as applied mathematics, energy resources & research, biomedical materials, robotics, and other sci-tech applications.

Provides access to the full-text of the ASCE journals and conference proceedings to which the University subscribes. Searching is available within each publication.

The American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) provides electronic searching for all of its publications. The CEDB provides access to over 170,000 records. Records that include abstracts go back to 1970, citation (with no abstracts) records go back to 1958, and book citations go back to the early 1900's. For direct access to the University's journal and proceedings subscriptions, use the ASCE Library.

Provides access to over 17 million abstracts from Compendex (1884-present) and approximately 14 million abstracts from Inspec (1896-present).

A multidisciplinary environmental database that includes scholarly, government, and general-interest titles on global warming, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, green building, and more. Mostly abstracts with some full text.

Environmental topics in science, international studies, business, law, and politics. Abstracts and full-text. Sources include newspapers, magazines, refereed journals, videos, podcasts, images, case studies, and portals for 160+ nations with an interactive map.

Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 150 disciplines. 1993-present. Updated weekly.

SCU receives 400+ ScienceDirect online journals from the publisher Elsevier. SCU's ScienceDirect journals are marked by green icons. Most are full-text. Dates covered: 1995-present. Elsevier journals focus on science, technology, medicine, and business, and include high impact-factor journals such as the Trends and Current Opinion series.

Provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. 1967-present. Updated monthly.