Browse By Subject
- Anthropology
- Art & Art History
- Biology
- Business
- Center for Science, Technology and Society
- Chemistry
- Citation Guide
- Civil Engineering
- Classics
- Communication
- Computer Engineering
- Computer Science
- Counseling Psychology
- Course Specific
- Education
- Electrical Engineering
- Engineering
- Engineering Management
- English
- Environmental Studies
- Ethnic Studies
- Gay & Lesbian Studies
- General
- Government Documents
- History
- How Do I Find
- Liberal Studies
- Mathematics
- Mechanical Engineering
- Modern Languages
- Music
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Public Health Science
- Religious Studies
- Science
- Sociology
- Theatre and Dance
- Women's Studies
Engineering
CENG 115 - Civil Engineering Materials
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Information covering the physical basis of the electrical, mechanical, optical, thermal and other properties of construction materials.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Information covering the physical basis of the electrical, mechanical, optical, thermal and other properties of construction materials.
Citation Guides for Engineers
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Citation or style guides ranging from the general to specific ones for technical and scientific organizations.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Citation or style guides ranging from the general to specific ones for technical and scientific organizations.
EMGT 270/272: Effective Oral/Written Technical Communication
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Communication skills--both oral and written--for technical managers.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Communication skills--both oral and written--for technical managers.
Engineering - Graduate Thesis Information
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
How to find other graduate theses in the library's collection and submission guidelines for graduate theses.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
How to find other graduate theses in the library's collection and submission guidelines for graduate theses.
Engineering - Introduction to Library Resources
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
General library information applicable to all engineering disciplines.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
General library information applicable to all engineering disciplines.
Engineering Communications - Web Resources
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Web resources for engineering communications; technical writing.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Web resources for engineering communications; technical writing.
Engineering Database Guides
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Self-paced tutorials, user guides, presentations, etc. to help you search engineering databases
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Self-paced tutorials, user guides, presentations, etc. to help you search engineering databases
Engineering Information on the Web
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Reliable web resources covering scientific and technical information and general resources which include engineering information.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Reliable web resources covering scientific and technical information and general resources which include engineering information.
ENGL 181: Applied Engineering Communications I
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Information for engineering students working on their senior design (capstone) projects.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Information for engineering students working on their senior design (capstone) projects.
ENGR 340: Clean Energy for a Developing World
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Evaluating clean-energy ventures created for a developing world.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Evaluating clean-energy ventures created for a developing world.
Government or Government-Sponsored Technical Info
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Government documents and information sites pertinent to engineering.
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Government documents and information sites pertinent to engineering.
Green/Sustainable Building
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Resources for green or sustainable buildings--such as the SCU School of Engineering's Solar Decathlon House.
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Resources for green or sustainable buildings--such as the SCU School of Engineering's Solar Decathlon House.
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to images in the public domain, images in SCU-subscribed databases, etc.
Impact Factor and Other Ways of Assessing the Research Value of a Journal
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Various ways to assess the research value of a journal.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Various ways to assess the research value of a journal.
Patent Information
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Searching patents, additional searching help - tutorials and guides, web resources on patents.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Searching patents, additional searching help - tutorials and guides, web resources on patents.
Plagiarism: don't let it happen to you!
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Don't fail your course! Quote, paraphrase and/or cite your sources properly to avoid plagiarism.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Don't fail your course! Quote, paraphrase and/or cite your sources properly to avoid plagiarism.
Standards Information
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Print or electronic collections of standards available in the SCU University Library. Web sites for standards organizations and for obtaining standards not owned by the library.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Print or electronic collections of standards available in the SCU University Library. Web sites for standards organizations and for obtaining standards not owned by the library.
Sustainable Energy
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Resources relevant to the Renewable Energy Certificate and Masters Degree in Sustainable Energy offered by the School of Engineering.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Resources relevant to the Renewable Energy Certificate and Masters Degree in Sustainable Energy offered by the School of Engineering.