This is the "Home" page of the "ENGL 175: Creative Nonfiction: Travel Writing - Gould" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENGL 175: Creative Nonfiction: Travel Writing - Gould   Tags: book_reviews, literary_criticism, travel_writers, travel_writing  

A guide to doing research on travel writers and their works
Last Updated: Aug 15, 2011 URL: http://libguides.scu.edu/engl175-gould Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian

Finding Works by the Author

ENGL 175:  CREATIVE NONFICTION: TRAVEL WRITING 

GOULD


FINDING WORKS BY TRAVEL WRITERS


Books and articles written by travel writers can be found using the following databases:

  • OSCAR
    Books written by a travel writer are easy to find in OSCAR, our online catalog, by doing an Author search. Type the author's name, surname first (for example — Theroux, Paul), and OSCAR will show all the books we have by this author, and where to find them.
  • Omnifile Full Text
    This database tells where to find articles published in over 3,500 different scholarly journals and popular magazines published since 1982 across a wide range of subject areas. The full text of articles published since 1994 is often available online.
  • Academic Search Complete
    This database indexes the articles published in more than 12,500 journals, including more than 8,500 whose full text is available online. It covers a wide range of academic subject fields, with coverage of some publications going back to 1911.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    This database provides the full text online of articles published in more than 1,000 newspapers from the U.S. and around the world. Years of coverage vary but for some newspapers extend back to the 1970s.

Humanities Subject Specialist/Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Leanna Goodwater
Contact Info
University Library
Santa Clara University
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara CA 95053

(408) 554-5434

lgoodwater@scu.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip