This is the "Encyclopedias" page of the "GERM 22: Intermediate German II - Hellebrandt" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

GERM 22: Intermediate German II - Hellebrandt  

A guide to finding information on a German, Austrian, or Swiss German composer, musician, or other musical topic
Last Updated: Dec 15, 2011 URL: http://libguides.scu.edu/germ22 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Encyclopedias Print Page
  Search: 
 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian

Encyclopedias


INTERMEDIATE GERMAN II
 

ENCYCLOPEDIAS


  • Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart: Allgemeine Enzyklopadie der Musik
    This German-language encyclopedia is the most highly respected reference work in the field of music. International in scope, with long, scholarly articles, it is divided into two sections: Personenteil (17 volumes) contains articles on people, and Sachteil (9 volumes) contains articles on musical topics, instruments, countries, cities, etc.
  • Oxford Music Online
    This online database contains the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, the major English-language encyclopedia of music, as well as other musical reference works from Oxford University Press.
  • Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
    This award-winning encyclopedia is the first devoted to the music of all the world's people from an ethnomusicological perspective. Volume 8: Europe includes individual articles on the folk music of Germany, Austria, and Switzerland. A separate audio-CD includes recordings that illustrate some of the music discussed in the articles.

Humanities Subject Specialist/Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Leanna Goodwater
Contact Info
University Library
Santa Clara University
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara CA 95053

(408) 554-5434

lgoodwater@scu.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip