This is the "Home" page of the "Mathematics and Computer Science Database Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics and Computer Science Database Guides   Tags: general  

Self-help training and tips for using mathematics and computer science databases.
Last Updated: Jan 27, 2012 URL: http://libguides.scu.edu/mathcompscidatabaseguides Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Feedback Box

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


MathCompSci Database Guides

For assistance with using other math and computer science databases (besides those listed below), click on the "Help" function in the database, or click on "Ask a Librarian" in the box on the left side of this page.

Note:  After using the database assistance on this guide, DO NOT connect to any of the databases via these public pages.  Go to the library's home page, and then access the database.

 

ACM

The ACM Digital Library contains bibliographic information and the full-text of articles published in ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals, magazines, and conference proceedings. Tables of contents from journals and magazines are available from issues dated 1954+. Tables of contents from conference proceedings are available since 1970. Tables of contents for ACM Newsletters published since 1985 are provided.


If you already have the title of the journal/magazine or conference proceedings, proceed to the search box for each type of material by clicking on it in the right-hand “browse the digital library” category.


If you are not certain of the type of material or the author, use basic "Search: The ACM Digital Library" box on the main page. Check with a librarian if your search is more complex than what the basic search will accomplish.

Engineering/Math Librarian

Profile Image
Susan Boyd
Contact Info
Santa Clara University
University Library
Ph: 408-554-4067
skboyd@scu.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip