This is the "Home" page of the "THTR 42: Theatre History II - Bracco" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
A guide to sources for researching European plays of the mid-16th to mid-19th centuries, and their production history
Last Updated: Jan 23, 2012 URL: http://libguides.scu.edu/thtr42-Bracco Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Need Help? Ask a Librarian

Encyclopedias

THEATRE HISTORY II

ENCYCLOPEDIAS

  • International Dictionary of the Theatre
    This 3-volume encyclopedia is an excellent source for beginning research on the theatre. Volume 1 contains articles about important plays, while Volume 2 contains articles about the playwrights. The articles include recommendations of the most important books and journal articles on their subjects, which can help you know where to look next to find more information.
  • Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre & Performance
    This encyclopedia provides good introductory articles on important playwrights and other topics of interest for the study of theatre. It does not include separate articles on individual plays. Bibliographies listing books useful for further study are often not included, and, when they are, they are brief and usually limited to major secondary sources of information on the topic.

Humanities Subject Specialist/Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Leanna Goodwater
Contact Info
University Library
Santa Clara University
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara CA 95053

(408) 554-5434

lgoodwater@scu.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip