Provides access to articles from over 544 different English language periodicals in the social sciences, which includes anthropology, psychology, sociology, ethnic studies, political science,, and more. Fulltext of articles are available from about 175 of these periodicals. Indexing goes back to 1983.
A multidisciplinary database providing access to more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.Covers a wide range of academic topics including business, education, social sciences, humanities, science, & engineering.
Provides full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, biology, and other fields of the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences.
Write down what you are looking for and highlight the important keywords. For example if you are interested in the violence faced by homeless women in their daily life, the important words/phrases would be: VIOLENCE and "HOMELESS WOMEN"
Select one of the databases listed on the left
Enter one keyword or a phrase in each search box. You can enter synonyms or related terms in the same search box.
Limit your results to "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals"
More search tips:
Put quotes around a phrase. For example: "homeless women"
Use an * to pick up different endings of a word. For example homeless* will pick up homelessness as well as homeless.
If the full-text of the article is not readily available in the database, click on “Find it at SCU” to see where it’s available. If it's not available in another database or in print, request it through Interlibrary Loan. It's free and very fast!