Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Copyright Statement

The materials within the electronic resources listed here may be protected by U.S. Copyright Law (Title 17 U.S.C.)

Feedback

Having problems accessing a database or electronic resource? Please report it.


What do you think of our current trials? Please leave feedback here.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
AnthroSource is the online collection of all 32 journals published by the American Anthropological Association (AAA). With materials dating back more than 100 years, AnthroSource journals support the research, teaching and practicing needs of anthropologists.
New
Contains more than 1.9 million high-quality digital images for educational and research use. In addition to reproductions of a wide range of works of art and architecture from all times and places throughout the world, the collection also contains photographs and other images useful for study in many disciplines in the humanities and social sciences. Updated continually.
New
This complete set has 12,000+ of the ASTM (American Society for Testing & Materials) standards. The latest versions of the standards are provided in PDF or HTML. Search by the standard designation or keyword. Subjects such as metals, construction, the environment and more are covered.
New
Provides national level data for over 200 economic, social and political variables from 1815 to 2015 for over 200 countries organized in the form of an Excel spreadsheet.
New
Data-Planet provides access to a repository of standardized and structured statistical data. Through a single platform, users can search and browse 25 billion data points in over 4.3 billion datasets sourced from over 70 authoritative government and private sources.
New
This database will lead you to articles from more than 3,000 professional and scholarly education journals and magazines as well as some books and conference papers. The vast majority of sources are in English, but other countries and languages are represented. Dates of coverage vary wildly, but you could find something from as far back as 1929.
New
This database includes the newspaper Education Week, a core source of information on state and national education news. In addition, there are a wide variety of reports on recent developments in education, profiles and interviews, and weekly commentaries. It is also a great place to find information about events, new books and curriculum products, job postings, quality blogs, webinars, and videos.
New
eMarketer provides analysis, market data, and statistics on the internet, e-commerce, online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world.
New
Offers a wide variety of primary sources on recruitment, training, morale, public opinion, censorship, and the development of different forms of propaganda during the First World War. The material comes from various collections including the Hoover Institution Library and archives at Stanford University and the British Library.
New
GenderWatch enhances gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) research by providing authoritative perspectives from 1970 to present. GenderWatch provides access to over 300 titles, with more than 250 in full-text, from an array of academic, radical, community and independent presses.
New
The standard source for quantitative indicators of American history. It covers dozens of topics (slavery, American Indians, poverty, etc.) and includes 37,000 data series from over 1,000 sources. It allows users to create and download custom tables.
Trial
Trial access will end on Oct 28, 2017. Contains a range of primary and secondary resources on the topic of feminism from 1776-1928.
New
Demonstrates scientific techniques and experiments through high-quality, peer-reviewed videos from top research institutions. The Advanced Biology section of the Science Education package includes Essentials of Neuroscience, Essentials of Developmental Biology, Essentials of Genetics, and Essentials of Cell Biology.
New
A streaming video service containing thousands of videos from leading producers around the world, including PBS, BBC, California Newsreel, A&E, and more. Users can create playlists & clips and embed videos into online courses.
New
Indexes and abstracts the international literature of linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers all aspects of the study of language as discussed in books, book chapters, dissertations, articles, and book reviews published in over 1,500 scholarly journals. Coverage is 1973-present. Updated monthly.
New
Literaturnaia Gazeta was one of the most influential cultural newspapers of the Soviet Union. Includes the full text of all issues from 1921 to 2011.
New
Originally founded by James Loeb in 1911 to make available all the written works surviving from the ancient Greek and Roman world. Provides fully searchable, high-quality online editions of the original texts in Greek and Latin, with English translations facing them. Several new works and editions are added every year.
New
After registering through Technology Training, SCU students, faculty, and staff have access to the entire catalog of over 56,000 tutorials from a wide range of topics including computer programming, web design, business management, and more.
New
The largest and most comprehensive dictionary of the English language as it is currently used today. The famous "unabridged" is the latest in the long history of dictionaries directly descended from Noah Webster's original English-language dictionary of 1828. Updated on a continuing basis.
New
Provides access to the complete archives of 17 leading journals of opinion, including Dissent, Commentary, Harper's, National Review, The New Yorker, and The New Republic.
New
Provides entries on authors' lives and writing careers, contextual material, timelines, sets of internal links, and bibliographies.
New
Oxford Biblical Studies Online provides a comprehensive reference resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history. Some of the important titles found in this collection include: The Oxford Companion to the Bible, The Oxford History of the Biblical World, The Oxford Dictionary of the Bible and The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Gender Studies. These authoritative scholarly texts and reference works include tools that provide ease of research into the background, context, and issues related to the Bible.
New
Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides on Biblical Studies. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, these bibliographies guide researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of topics in Biblical Studies.
New
Oxford Handbooks Online brings together the world’s leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking on a range of major topics related to the study of religion. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in fields that study religion and religious issues. Titles in this collection include: The Oxford Handbook of Religion and the Arts, The Oxford Handbook of African American Theology, The Oxford Handbook of Biblical Studies, and The Oxford Handbook of Global Religions.
New
A comprehensive index and bibliography of sources for research in philosophy, including books, articles, dissertations, reviews, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. Also hosts the largest open access archive in philosophy. Updated continually.
New
A comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. The database covers criminology, corrections & law enforcement, criminal law, criminal justice, criminal rehabilitation, industrial crime, addictions (e.g., gambling), and child abuse. 1981-present.
New
A set of 9 learning modules, divided into 3 parts (Finding Information, Evaluating Information, and Using Information), that can be used as a basic course of instruction for beginning college researchers. Individual components, short videos in particular, can be linked to directly and incorporated in Camino course pages, for example.
New
Contains more than 1,800 full-text articles and over 14,000 abstracts from scholarly journals and dissertations in the social sciences such as criminal justice, education, language behavior, linguistics, political science, sociology, etc.
New
A technology-based, language learning resource providing foundational instruction for 30 different languages (Spanish, French, German, Italian, Latin, Arabic, Mandarin, Japanese, & many more). It features 50 hours of interactive instruction per language; core lessons to build reading, writing, speaking, and listening skills; activities to refine grammar, vocabulary, and pronunciation; and mobile apps to reinforce language on the go. Users must create a personal account with a valid email address before first use.
New
SAGE Research Methods provides access to 1000+ books, encyclopedias, and journal articles, as well as innovative features, such as the Methods Map visual browse tool using a custom taxonomy of 700+ methods terms.
New
Full text of the San Francisco Chronicle newspaper from 1869 to 1984.
New
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
New
Also known as Statistical Abstract of the United States
The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. The original source is provided so you know where to look for more in-depth data. 2013-present. The Library has the 1878-2012 editions in print.
New
Collection of primary sources relating to women’s international activism since 1840. Includes conference proceedings, reports of international women's organizations, publications and web pages of women's non-governmental organizations, and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since 1840.
New
Women Writers Online is a full-text collection of early women’s writing in English, published by the Women Writers Project at Northeastern University. It includes full transcriptions of texts published between 1526 and 1850, focusing on materials that are rare or inaccessible.
New
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration & policy. About 60% of the titles covered are published outside the United States. 1975-present. Updated monthly.
title
Loading...