Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Copyright Statement

The materials within the electronic resources listed here may be protected by U.S. Copyright Law (Title 17 U.S.C.)

Feedback

Having problems accessing a database or electronic resource? Please report it.


What do you think of our current trials? Please leave feedback here.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A collection of books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, periodicals, music, and graphic arts material printed through 1876 in what is now the United States, as well as manuscripts and a collection of secondary texts, bibliographies, and digital resources and reference works related to all aspects of American history and culture before the twentieth century.
New
Online review source for information databases and digital resources.
New
The KKK Newspapers collection brings together local, regional, and national newspapers published by Klan organizations and by sympathetic publishers across the U.S. during this period. It also includes the voices from several anti-Klan newspapers.
New
Mergent Online includes public company profiles​, including ​company overview, financial statements, stock information, SEC Reports, news headlines, annual reports, tear sheets, and competitor/industry analysis​.​ Also includes ​Investext which provides investment research reports on companies and industries prepared by analysts at investment banks, brokerage firms and independent research companies. Investext can be found as a tab within the Mergent Online platform.​ ​Dates of coverage vary.
New
Provides biographical and critical information about the lives and works of over one thousand British women writers, as well as materials useful for understanding the critical and historical contexts of their writings.
New
Database of 12+ million American public and private businesses, including addresses, number of employees, sales figures, credit score, type of location (branch, subsidiary, headquarters), SIC code, and line of business (e.g. computer software). Updated monthly.
New
RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases and other various sources. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.
New
This streaming video collection documents the communist world from the Russian Revolution until the 1980s. Footage includes documentaries, newsreels and feature films that reveal the world as seen by Soviet, Chinese, Vietnamese, East European, British and Latin American filmmakers.
title
Loading...