Alternative Sources Test

The Archives of Sexuality & Gender provides a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. The Library subscribes to Module 1, LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part 1, a collection of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the word), and Module 3, Sex and Sexuality 16th to 20th centuries, a collection of documents allowing scholars to examine how sexual norms and gender roles have changed over time.

Fully cross-searchable gateway to Black studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, and much more. It combines several resources such as Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP), Black Literature Index, and historical black newspapers such as the Chicago Defender (1910-1975) and the Daily Defender (1956-1975).

Ethnic NewsWatch™ is really two databases, a current one, beginning in 1990 and including newspapers, magazines, and journals of the American ethnic and minority press, including scholarly ethnic studies journals.This is updated daily with new content. The other database is a historical file covering the years 1959-1989, incuding a rare collection of over 30 full-text titles, focusing on African American, Hispanic American, and Native American presses from 1959-1989.

GenderWatch enhances gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) research by providing authoritative perspectives from 1970 to present. GenderWatch provides access to over 300 titles, with more than 250 in full-text, from an array of academic, radical, community and independent presses.

Includes citations for documents, journal articles, and original literary works on Latin American topics in the social sciences and humanities from 1970 to present. Over 500 journals, published worldwide, are indexed. Includes citations for articles and documents on Mexico, all Central American and South American countries, and the Caribbean. Hispanics/Latinos in the United States are also included.

The ultimate women's studies resource! Includes over 540,000 records drawn from a variety of essential women's studies databases. 1972-present.