PSYC 178: Advanced Topics in Developmental Psychology (Bhagwat): Key Journals

• Library Home Page

  Databases, catalog, interlibrary loan, LINK+...
• OSCAR - Library Catalog

  Find books, videos, journals/magazines, etc.
• A-Z Databases

  You can also browse the list by subject, type, or vendor.
• Ask a Librarian

  Get help from a librarian by texting, IM, email, or make an appointment.
• Camino

  Link back to your course syllabus, readings, etc.
• Citation Guides

  How to cite your sources in APA, MLA, Chicago styles, etc.
• Google Scholar

  Link to article's available through the SCU library and other sources.

Key Journals for Developmental Psychology​

You can use the Journals & Magazines tab to find out which databases cover each journal.

Child Development
Publishes original articles on all aspects of child development, from the prenatal period through adolescence.

Cognition
Publishes theoretical and experimental papers covering all aspects of the study of the mind. Includes research papers in the fields of psychology, linguistics, neuroscience, ethology, philosophy and epistemology.

Cognitive Psychology
Features articles concerned with advances in the study of memory, language processing, perception, problem solving, and thinking. Presents original empirical, theoretical, and tutorial papers, methodological articles, and critical reviews.

Developmental Neuropsychology
​Covers issues concerning the structure and function of both the developing and the aging brain.

Developmental Neuroscience
Publishes neuroscience papers covering all stages of invertebrate, vertebrate and human development.

Developmental Psychobiology
Contains research papers from the disciplines of psychology, biology, neuroscience, and medicine that contribute to an understanding of behavior development.

Developmental Psychology
Features articles that advance knowledge and theory about human psychological growth and development from infancy to old age.

Developmental Review
Provides child and developmental, child clinical, and educational psychologists with articles that reflect current thinking and covers scientific developments.

Developmental Science
Publishes articles on the theory and in new data in contemporary scientific developmental psychology and developmental cognitive neuroscience.

Journal of Cognition and Development
Provides articles and empirical reports covering the area of cognitive development. Features theoretical essays and reviews of new and significant books.

Journal of Experimental Child Psychology
Covers all aspects child development including psychological research on cognitive, social, and physical development.

Journal of Experimental Psychology: Human Perception and Performance
Covers studies on perception, control of action, perceptual aspects of language processing, and related cognitive processes.

Journal of Experimental Psychology: Learning, Memory, and Cognition
Covers experimental studies on fundamental encoding, transfer, memory, and cognitive processes in human behavior.

Journal of Neuropsychology
Covers topics that reflect the multidisciplinary character of the field and include clinical and research studies with neurological, psychiatric, and psychological patient populations in all age groups using different methodologies including single-case and group studies, pharmacology, neurophysiology and (functional) neuroimaging.

Psychological Review
Includes articles that make theoretical contributions to all areas of scientific psychology.

Psychological Science
Provides a forum for research, theory and application in psychology and the closely related behavioral, cognitive, neural and social sciences.

Science
Provides news of recent international developments and research in all fields of science. Publishes original research results, reviews and short features.

Scientific American
Features the latest trends in science and technology.

Last updated on January 4, 2022