Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Library Home Page
Databases, catalog, interlibrary loan, LINK+...
- OSCAR - Library Catalog
Find books, videos, journals/magazines, etc.
- A-Z Databases
You can also browse the list by subject.
- Ask a Librarian
Get help from a librarian by texting, IM, email, or make an appointment.
Link back to your course syllabus, readings, etc.
- Google Scholar
Link to article's available through the SCU library and other sources.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Political Science Complete contains full-text for more than 520 journals and indexing & abstracts for over 2,900 titles, including top-ranked scholarly journals. The database has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs and over 36,000 full-text conference papers. The subject specific thesaurus contains over 17,500 terms to aid researchers.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration & policy. About 60% of the titles covered are published outside the United States. 1975-present. Updated monthly.
PAIS International This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more related to public and social policies. The database includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. 1915-present. Updated monthly.
Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers. Provides links to fulltext where available.
CountryWatch This link opens in a new window
Detailed economic, political information and news for 191 countries. Country reviews include historical and political information, five years of hard data for key economic sectors, economic overviews, detailed maps, environmental situations, stock markets, investment climates, and taxation information. Continuously updated.
Political Reference Suite This link opens in a new window
Provides access to many political science resources such as the CQ Almanac, California Political Almanac, the Contemporary Middle East, Politics in America, Supreme Court Yearbook, etc. You can search all the sources at once or search them individually.
Oxford Bibliographies - Islamic Studies This link opens in a new window
This resource offers exclusive, authoritative research guides on Islamic Studies. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, these bibliographies guide researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of topics including history, religion, philosophy, anthropology, Arabic language and literature, as well as literatures in other languages including Persian, Turkish, and Urdu.
New York Times (NYTimes.com) This link opens in a new window
Includes access to content at NYTimes.com and through the New York Times app. New York Times content includes breaking news, multimedia, opinion, blogs, videos, and more. Registration required.
Get Help 24/7
24/7 Research Help is Available
Our chat service is offline.