Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CTW1: Music and Social Justice

This course guide will provide resources to support your CTW 1 course.

Class Exercises - November 4, 2022

After class activity to support your searches:

Additional Background Resources

  • Wikipedia

    Wikipedia is an online encyclopedia and can be a useful source for background information. Because it is open to any author(s), quality can vary depending on the topic.

  • All Music

    AllMusic is a resource for finding out more about albums, bands, musicians and songs. Search by artist or song.

  • Genius

    Genius is an online encyclopedia featuring lyrics annotated by community members and verified by editors.

  • WhoSampled

    WhoSampled contains a comprehensive, detailed and accurate database of samples, cover songs and remixes.

Slides

Recommended Background Resources

  • Wikipedia

    Wikipedia is an online encyclopedia and can be a useful source for background information. Because it is open to any author(s), quality can vary depending on the topic.

  • All Music

    AllMusic is a resource for finding out more about albums, bands, musicians and songs. Search by artist or song.

  • Genius

    Genius is an online encyclopedia featuring lyrics annotated by community members and verified by editors.

  • WhoSampled

    WhoSampled contains a comprehensive, detailed and accurate database of samples, cover songs and remixes.

Music Resources