Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Access to the citations and the full text of all of the articles published by the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) in journals, newsletters and conference proceedings.
ASCE Library (American Society of Civil Engineers) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full-text of the ASCE journals and conference proceedings to which the University subscribes. Searching is available within each publication.
ASME Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Please do not "Sign In" to this database (unless you have an individual membership). The American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) Digital Library provides searching for transaction journals from 1980-present, conference proceedings from 2002-present and ASME Press eBooks selected from 1998-present. Before ordering reprints directly from this database, please check the SCU ASME journal list to see if we have access to it locally. If not, request it through Interlibrary Loan.
Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) This link opens in a new window
The American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) provides electronic searching for all of its publications. The CEDB provides access to over 170,000 records. Records that include abstracts go back to 1970, citation (with no abstracts) records go back to 1958, and book citations go back to the early 1900's. For direct access to the University's journal and proceedings subscriptions, use the ASCE Library.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
The IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL) is IEEE's complete full-text product on its Xplore platform. It is an online collection of IEEE and IEE journals and conferences--plus the IEEE standards. These publications provide 30% of the world's electrical engineering and computer science literature in a single source. There is a full-text backfile for each title to 1988, with selected titles back to 1950.
Subjects: Applied Mathematics
, Civil Engineering
, Computer Engineering
, Computer Science
, Electrical Engineering
, Engineering Management
, Ethnic Studies
, Mathematics & Computer Science
, Mechanical Engineering