Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ASCE Online Research Library
A comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. The Research Library provides you with access to more than 18,500 full text papers from ASCE journals and proceedings published.
Bridge Engineering Home Page
SC Solutions has created this page as a service to the worldwide bridge engineering community. SC Solutions specializes in engineering solutions based on high-end numerical analysis for complex civil and mechanical systems such as bridges, industrial facilities, and tunnels as well as aerospace, bio-mechanical and computer components.
Bureau of Transportation Statistics
External links to government transportation sites.
Chemicals in the Environment: OPPT Chemical Factsheets
EPA has developed information summaries on selected chemicals to describe how you might be exposed to these chemicals, how exposure to them might affect you and the environment, what happens to them in the environment, who regulates them, and whom to contact for additional information.
Civil Engineering Database
ASCE's electronic information retrieval service. Provides access to over 100,000 bibliographic and abstracted records - 1970 to present.
iCivilEngineer.com: the internet for civil engineers
News, career information, free magazines, IT, tools, and resources.
Northwestern University Transportation Library
This is one of the largest transportation information centers in the world--includes information on all transportation modes--air, rail, highway, pipeline, water, urban transport and logistics. It also includes a significant collection on law enforcement, police management and traffic enforcement.
National Information Service for Earthquake Engineering
NISEE is supported by the University of California, Berkeley and by personal memberships in the Earthquake Engineering Online Archive.
Access to construction products, CAD, catalogs, specs, etc.
Find manufacturers, distributors and service providers (formerly the Thomas Register).
Ultimate Civil Engineering Directory
TenLinks, Inc. is an online CAD, CAM and CAE media company. Founded in 1999 with TenLinks.com, TenLinks has grown into a network of websites and newletters that together form the largest community of CAD, CAM and CAE users on the internet.
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
EPA leads the nation's environmental science, research, education and assessment efforts. Its mission is to protect human health and the environment.
U.S. Geological Survey
The USGS provides reliable scientific information to describe and understand the Earth; minimize loss of life and property from natural disasters; manage water, biological, energy, and mineral resources; and enhance and protect our quality of life.
Subjects: Applied Mathematics
, Civil Engineering
, Computer Engineering
, Computer Science
, Electrical Engineering
, Engineering Management
, Ethnic Studies
, Mathematics & Computer Science
, Mechanical Engineering