Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases - Business
These are selected business databases that may be pertinent to this class. For the full list of business databases, Click Here.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
1,700 full-text, peer-reviewed journals. 1,600 business trade and general business publications. Additional full-text non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (video) and more
Conference Board Research Online Collection This link opens in a new window
Account creation using @scu.edu email address required. The Conference Board's research online collection is a searchable collection of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, non-biased research includes studies of Fortune 500 companies on business trends, corporate citizenship, sustainability, corporate governance, ethics, human resources, operations, business process, productivity and more. Executive summaries and special PowerPoint encapsulations are available for selected reports. Economics materials includes topline US and global economic indicators and full-text issues of Straighttalk that provides analysis and forecasts of US and international economic conditions by The Conference Board's chief economist, Gail Fosler, multiple winner of The Wall Street Journal citation as the most accurate forecaster.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
An index of economic literature from periodicals, books, dissertations and working papers, 1969-present.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Access to thousands of full-text business publications including newspapers, newswires, journals, magazines, and trade publications. Also includes company and financial information.
First Research This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides insight and analysis on more than 700 industries in the United States. Each report covers: Competitive landscape, major companies, industry performance, barriers to entry, etc. "Additional Resources" listed are also helpful.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Fulltext database of thousands of magazine and newspaper articles, news wires, legal, and government sources. Dates of coverage and updates vary from title to title. Includes company and country profiles.
Mintel This link opens in a new window
Consumer and Market data covering: Beauty and Personal Care, Drink, Finance, Food, Food Service, Health and Well-Being, Household, Leisure and Entertainment, Lifestyles, Multicultural America, Retailing and Apparel, Technology, Transportation, Travel.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Provides 2000 data types across 11 categories: Automotives and transport, Consumer markets, Economic indicators, Foreign trade, Industrial markets, IT and telecommunications, Leisure and lifestyles, Population and households, Resources and environment, Retailing, Service markets. Country statistics contains historic and forecast demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries. Country profiles contain key political and economic indicators. Lifestyle indicators contain a huge range of data such as eating habits, home ownership trends and crime patterns for 71 countries. Data updated annually, historic data back to 1977 and forecasts to 2016.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive full-text for over 50 regional business publications, including titles from Crain Communications. Dates of coverage for some publications go back to 1990 and content is updated daily.