Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases - Statistical
Data-Planet This link opens in a new window
Data-Planet provides access to a repository of standardized and structured statistical data. Through a single platform, users can search and browse 25 billion data points in over 4.3 billion datasets sourced from over 70 authoritative government and private sources.
Insider Intelligence This link opens in a new window
Insider Intelligence (formerly eMarketer) provides analysis, market data, and statistics on the internet, e-commerce, online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world.
Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new window
The standard source for quantitative indicators of American history. It covers dozens of topics (slavery, American Indians, poverty, etc.) and includes 37,000 data series from over 1,000 sources. It allows users to create and download custom tables.
Monthly Bulletin of Statistics Online (MBS) This link opens in a new window
Published by the United Nations, the Monthly Bulletin of Statistics Online presents current economic and social statistics for more than 200 countries and territories of the world. It contains data on a variety of subjects illustrating important economic trends and developments, including population, industrial production indices, price indices, employment and earnings, energy, manufacturing, transport, construction, international merchandise trade, finance and national accounts.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Provides 2000 data types across 11 categories: Automotives and transport, Consumer markets, Economic indicators, Foreign trade, Industrial markets, IT and telecommunications, Leisure and lifestyles, Population and households, Resources and environment, Retailing, Service markets. Country statistics contains historic and forecast demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries. Country profiles contain key political and economic indicators. Lifestyle indicators contain a huge range of data such as eating habits, home ownership trends and crime patterns for 71 countries. Data updated annually, historic data back to 1977 and forecasts to 2016.
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Online tools and data that allow users to visually explore data indicators across demography, economy, health, religion, crime and more. Users can visualize and interact with data, create reports and downloads for offline processing.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Index to statistics published by all the major agencies of the U.S. government from 1973-present, the computer equivalent of the American Statistics Index. Where available, hotlinks to the full text of these documents is included. In addition, from 1999- present, 25,000 full text tables from these same sources as well as from various state, non-governmental and international intergovernmental agencies are being added as a separate searchable subfile.