Skip to main content

ETHN 51: Intro to South Asian Experience in the U.S. (Nanda): Find Articles

Quick Links

Find Journal and Magazine Articles on your topic

To find articles about your author and his/her works, use the following databases:

 

GALE Literary Sources

This database contains the full text of literary criticism and reviews of authors and their works, and links to multimedia productions and selected web resources about them. It covers authors from all times and places.

Literature Criticism Online

The full text of over 220,000 essays providing criticism of literature from around the world, in all genres, and from all time periods from antiquity to contemporary emerging authors. The essays discuss individual authors and their works, literary movements and topics, and the social, political, and historical background that provides contextual perspective for the study of literature.

MLA International Bibliography

This database lists books and articles written since 1926 on modern languages and their literatures.  To find sources about a specific literary work, type its title in the "keyword" box, then type your author's name with the surname first (for example -- Lahiri, Jhumpa) in the "Person-About" search box.

Ethnic NewsWatch

A comprehensive full-text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press, with archival material back to 1985.

 

To find articles about a topic related to a particular immigrant group (for example gender issues in Pakistanese American families), use the following database:

Academic Search Complete / Ebsco Host 
A multidisciplinary database, mostly full-text

To do your search, just use keywords describing your topic: 

For example:    gender and Pakistani-Americans