Library Databases
View the entire range of electronic database resources available via the library at:
OR Choose the:
Engineering database subject category
General and Reference database subject category (Academic Search Complete and/or OmniFile Full Text)
Within the Engineering database categories, these databases are most likely to have materials info for your course:
- Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new windowProvides full text for over 1,400 journals. Additionally provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of academic journals, professional publications, and other sources. Has comprehensive coverage for a variety of applied science and technology specialties such as applied mathematics, energy resources & research, biomedical materials, robotics, and other sci-tech applications.
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowProvides access to over 17 million abstracts from Compendex (1884-present) and approximately 14 million abstracts from Inspec (1896-present).
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowThe IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL) is IEEE's complete full-text product on its Xplore platform. It is an online collection of IEEE and IEE journals and conferences--plus the IEEE standards. These publications provide 30% of the world's electrical engineering and computer science literature in a single source. There is a full-text backfile for each title to 1988, with selected titles back to 1950.
- Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science This link opens in a new windowA library of 50- to 100-page eBooks which provides a 'synthesis' of important research or development topics authored by well-known contributors to their fields. The SCU library provides access to collections 2-7.
