Research Guides: ENGR 1: Introduction to Library Resources (Kuczenski /Schaffer): Arduino Resources

Arduino articles

You can also get ideas for Arduino applications by searching for articles in these databases. If there are too many retrieved with the search term "arduino," you can narrow down your results by also searching the term "robot*" since you are seeking robotic applications. Unlike Google, the databases will search all forms of a word (such as singular and plural forms) when you use the asterisk * after the root form of the word. Example search: arduino and robot*

Recommended databases:

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Access to the citations and the full text of all of the articles published by the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) in journals, newsletters and conference proceedings.
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 1,400 journals. Additionally provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of academic journals, professional publications, and other sources. Has comprehensive coverage for a variety of applied science and technology specialties such as applied mathematics, energy resources & research, biomedical materials, robotics, and other sci-tech applications.
ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
Please do not "Sign In" to this database (unless you have an individual membership). The American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) Digital Library provides searching for transaction journals from 1980-present, conference proceedings from 2002-present and ASME Press eBooks selected from 1998-present. Before ordering reprints directly from this database, please check the SCU ASME journal list to see if we have access to it locally. If not, request it through Interlibrary Loan.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 17 million abstracts from Compendex (1884-present) and approximately 14 million abstracts from Inspec (1896-present).
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
The IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL) is IEEE's complete full-text product on its Xplore platform. It is an online collection of IEEE and IEE journals and conferences--plus the IEEE standards. These publications provide 30% of the world's electrical engineering and computer science literature in a single source. There is a full-text backfile for each title to 1988, with selected titles back to 1950.

Arduino eBooks

The University Library has a wealth of eBooks to get you started with your Arduino projects. Search the term "Arduino" in the following eBook databases:

Safari Tech Books Online : Entire Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection is now part of O’Reilly for Higher Education. O'Reilly includes technical and business content from more than 250 publishers. Additionally, videos, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and self-assessments are provided.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science This link opens in a new window
A library of 50- to 100-page eBooks which provides a 'synthesis' of important research or development topics authored by well-known contributors to their fields. The SCU library provides access to collections 2-7.

Offices and Services at Santa Clara University

Schools and Colleges

Centers of Distinction

ENGR 1: Introduction to Library Resources (Kuczenski /Schaffer): Arduino Resources

Arduino articles

Arduino eBooks