Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database Search Tips: Boolean Operators
Library Databases for Computer Science and Engineering
In the "Databases" search box on the library home page find a database using the A-Z list (if you know the name of the database) OR with the pull-down menu--choose subject--to obtain a list of databases in your research area.
You can also access a page giving you the entire range of electronic resources available in the library at:
For technical information in computer science and engineering and related fields, click on the Engineering database subject category, and try searching:
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Access to the citations and the full text of all of the articles published by the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) in journals, newsletters and conference proceedings.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 17 million abstracts from Compendex (1884-present) and approximately 14 million abstracts from Inspec (1896-present).
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
The IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL) is IEEE's complete full-text product on its Xplore platform. It is an online collection of IEEE and IEE journals and conferences--plus the IEEE standards. These publications provide 30% of the world's electrical engineering and computer science literature in a single source. There is a full-text backfile for each title to 1988, with selected titles back to 1950.
Mathematics and Statistics Online Archive This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to 29 Taylor & Francis journals including algebra, analysis, applied mathematics, computer mathematics, dynamics, history of mathematics, mathematics education, optimization, probability, and statistics. Coverage for each title: Volume 1, Issue 1, up to 1996.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
O'Reilly includes technical and business content from more than 250 publishers. Additionally, videos, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and self-assessments are provided.
Science Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new window
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 150 disciplines. 1993-present. Updated weekly.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science This link opens in a new window
A library of 50- to 100-page eBooks which provides a 'synthesis' of important research or development topics authored by well-known contributors to their fields. The SCU library owns collections 1-7.
Subjects: Applied Mathematics
, Civil Engineering
, Computer Engineering
, Computer Science
, Electrical Engineering
, Engineering Management
, Mathematics & Computer Science
, Mechanical Engineering