E-BOOKS
The library purchases many books in electronic format, to make it easier for students to access them from anywhere. It's particularly useful if you are taking an online class. Here's an e-book that could be very useful for your research project.
Obama and Kenya: Contested Histories and the Politics of Belonging by Matthew Carotenuto and Katherine Luongo
AUTHOR INFORMATION
To find biographical information on the author, use the following database and just do a search on: Desai, Kiran
- Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new windowThis database contains full-text articles from a variety of subject encyclopedias and dictionaries on over 500,000 people from all times and places. Links are also provided to additional full-text biographical information in articles from magazines, newspapers, web pages, and multimedia resources. Updated daily.
BOOKS AND MORE
HOW TO FIND BOOKS
You can find books, videos, and other sources of information about your topic by using the following databases.
Wherever you may be this summer, you can find books and other library resources about your topic in a library near you by using this online guide to the collections of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide. Just do a keyword search on your topic to see what's available. The results will show you which libraries near you have copies of the library resources that you want.
If you are close to Santa Clara University this summer, you can find books in the SCU Library about your topic by searching in OSCAR, the library's catalog. OSCAR will also show you any streaming video films that we may have on your topic; you can watch them online, no matter where you may be.