Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

WGST 106 - Writing Wrongs (Kolenz): Other Interesting WGST Resources

Archives of Sexuality and Gender

The Archives of Sexuality & Gender provides a robust  collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. it includes two Modules:   LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, a collection of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the word), and Sex and Sexuality 16th to 20th centuries, a collection of documents allowing scholars to examine how sexual norms and gender roles have changed over time.

You can browse the Collections or the list of Publications available., or   use the "Topic Finder" feature.  If you search by keywords, be sure to use  the Advanced Search mode to limit your search by date and types of materials.

Feminist Theory

To get an overview of a theory or concept, start with this online reference source:

 

Alternative Press Archives

Independent Voices

A four-year project to digitize over one million pages from the magazines, journals, newsletters, and newspapers of the alternative press archives of participating libraries spanning the 1960's to the 1980's. Starting with collections by feminists and the GI press, the collection will grow to include small literary magazines, underground newspapers, LGBT periodicals, the minority press (Latino, Black and Native American) and the extreme right-wing press.