Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library and Learning Commons Services Update - COVID-19

Information on library and learning commons services during COVID-19.

General Information - Fall 2020

This guide is designed to provide you with additional information on Library and Learning Commons' operations and services at this time.  This guide will be updated as needed. 

Staff are available to assist you remotely. We encourage users to utilize the many remote information and services when possible. You will find links to these resources and services on the left.

Reservable Study Space

The Learning Commons will be open this fall quarter through a reservation system to support students who need access to quiet study space and reliable internet access. Please note that capacity will be limited and by reservation only.

The start date for this service is September 22, 2020. Study space reservations will be available during the following hours:

  • Monday-Thursday: 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sunday: 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Information about making a reservation is available on the Reservable Study Space page of this guide.

Please note: Services may be suspended or modified based on local health guidance.

Thanksgiving Week, Finals Week & Winter Break Hours

Thanksgiving Week, Sunday, Nov 22 through Saturday, Nov 28:

  • Reservable Study Space:
    • Sunday, Nov. 22: 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
    • Monday, Nov. 23 and Tuesday, Nov. 24: 8 a.m.-7 p.m.
    • Wednesday, Nov 25: 8 a.m.-noon
    • Thursday, Nov 26 - Saturday, Nov. 28: closed
  • Pickup Service:
    • Sunday, Nov 22 - Tuesday, Nov 24: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
    • Wednesday, Nov 25: 10 a.m. - noon

Dead Week and Finals Week, Sun Nov. 29 through Fri, Dec 11

  • Reservable Study Space:
    • Sunday 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
    • Monday - Thursday 8 a.m.-7 p.m.
    • Friday 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
    • Saturday 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Pickup Service:
    • Sunday - Thursday 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
    • Friday 10 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Winter Break, Saturday, Dec 12, 2020 through Saturday, Jan 2, 2021:

  • Reservable study space service for fall quarter ends Friday, Dec 11.
    • Winter quarter hours TBD.
  • Pickup Service
    • Monday, Dec 14 - Friday, Dec 18: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
    • Monday, Dec 21 and Tuesday, Dec 22: 10 a.m.- 3 p.m.
    • Wednesday, Dec 23: 10 a.m. - noon

Faculty Information

If you have additional questions about services or access to materials that are not addressed in this update, please contact your Subject Librarian for assistance.

Additional Links to COVID-19 Information