Skip to Main Content
Skip to main content
University Library Homepage

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Guides by Subject

Need Help?

chat loading...

Copyright Statement

The materials within the electronic resources listed here may be protected by U.S. Copyright Law (Title 17 U.S.C.)

Feedback

Having problems accessing a database or electronic resource? Please report it.

What do you think of our current trials? Please leave your feedback.

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Gale Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides articles, scholarly journals, podcasts, and videos related to all academic disciplines, including art, literature, economics, and the sciences.
Gale Business: EntrepreneurshipThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides periodicals, reference content, eBooks, articles, podcasts, radio shows, directories, glossaries, and websites related to all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, and tax. Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is designed for prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. It offers resources organized around the four key stages of building a business: plan, fund, start, and manage. Content includes the Business Plans Handbook series, small business-focused eBooks, articles from journals like The Economist and Inc., and content from local and national newspapers.
Gale Business: InsightsThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides company and country profiles, industry reports, market share data, business rankings, company histories, and full-text articles related to global business, with daily updates.
Gale Health and WellnessThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides authoritative information on a wide range of health-related topics, including diseases, disorders, drugs, diagnostics, tests, therapies, treatments, and surgeries, as well as alternative medical practices. Resource includes full-text reference works such as The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, The Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery and Medical Tests, and The Gale Encyclopedia of Diets.
Gale In Context: CollegeThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides interdisciplinary content to help develop critical thinking, problem-solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation skills. It includes full-text newspapers and periodicals such as The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, and Smithsonian. You'll also find hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections, including archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.
Gale In Context: Global IssuesThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, and statistics related to important global issues such as Food Security, Genocide, Human Rights, and Extreme Weather. It's updated daily to help you understand the modern world.
Gale In Context: Opposing ViewpointsThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, and audio related to social issues and current events. Periodical content covers economics, environmental issues, and political science.
Gale LiteratureThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides the full text of literary criticism and reviews, in-depth biographical articles, original works of literature, multimedia resources, and links to selected web resources on over 200,000 authors and their works from around the world, in all genres, and from all time periods from antiquity to contemporary emerging authors. Interface cross-searches the contents of three literary databases (Dictionary of Literary Biography, Gale Literature Criticism, and Literature Resource Center), as well as the contents of 48 online literary reference books published by Gale and affiliated publishers.
Gale OneFile: AgricultureThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides current and authoritative periodical content related to agriculture and its related fields, from practical farming to scientific research in horticulture. It emphasizes titles found in the Agricola database.
Gale OneFile: BusinessThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. It includes nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily, to help you understand companies and industries worldwide.
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass MediaThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides articles from hundreds of journals related to all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
Gale OneFile: Computer ScienceThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. It includes periodicals and journals with information on computer-related product introductions, news, and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Gale OneFile: Economics and TheoryThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides full-text academic journals and magazines related to economics and economic theory. It strongly emphasizes titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Content on starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing, and researching rates.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference CompleteThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides full-text journals and periodicals related to all levels of education, from preschool to college. It covers various educational specialties like technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing, and offers insights into administration, funding, and policy issues. Many of its titles are also found in the ERIC database.
Gale OneFile: EntrepreneurshipThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories from throughout the business world. It's updated daily and includes full-text periodicals such as Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, and Tea & Coffee Trade Journal.
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and PolicyThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference materials related to environmental concerns and issues.
Gale OneFile: Gender StudiesThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides scholarly journals and magazines related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and other aspects of culture and society.
Gale OneFile: Health and MedicineThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides up-to-date information on a complete range of healthcare topics. It includes embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Gale OneFile: Information ScienceThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides articles related to managing and maintaining library information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, and business information. It's updated daily and is curated for library science students and information science and technology professionals.
Gale OneFile: Informe AcadémicoThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides the full text of articles in Spanish, Portuguese, and English from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers published since the 1990s in Latin America and elsewhere in the Spanish and Portuguese-speaking world, as well as in the United States and other English-speaking countries. Many photographs and videos are also included in this database, along with information on where to find a large number of articles whose full text is not available within the database.
Gale OneFile: Leadership and ManagementThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides authoritative periodical content related to 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics, leadership, adult learning, and continuing education. Updated daily.
Gale OneFile: Pop Culture StudiesThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides scholarly journals and magazines that analyze and contribute to popular culture.
Gale OneFile: Popular MagazinesThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides full-text access to the most searched magazines across OneFile products. These titles are selected based on actual patron searches and include many recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries.
Gale OneFile: ScienceThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides full-text, non-embargoed journals to help researchers stay current with the latest scientific developments. It covers hundreds of areas, including particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology. Updated daily.
Gale Primary Sources: Archives UnboundThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides historical documents related to a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages to the present, including U.S. foreign policy, civil rights, global affairs, colonial studies, and modern history.
Gale Primary Sources: Women's Studies ArchiveThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides archival collections related to women's history and the evolution of feminism, covering topics like political activism, suffrage, birth control, and women's voices through literature and periodicals, from the 19th and 20th centuries.
Gale Research CompleteThis link opens in a new window
New
This database provides comprehensive access to Gale’s full suite of multidisciplinary resources, including scholarly journals, primary sources, eBooks, and multimedia content. Covering the humanities, social sciences, science, business, and more, it offers users a broad foundation for academic research, professional development, and general study across thousands of full-text publications and reference works.
Ghana and Togo Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports, 1843–1957
New

This database provides government reports related to Ghana and Togo under colonial rule, published from 1843 to 1957.

Global Newsstream CollectionThis link opens in a new window
New Trial
This database provides articles from thousands of news sources from around the world related to current events, published from the 1980s to the present.
LSEG Aftermarket Workspace
New

Account creation using @scu.edu email address required. This database provides live data, information, analytics and exclusive news on financial markets.

Manual MLAThis link opens in a new window
New
This database is the official Spanish-language adaptation of the new 9th edition of the MLA Handbook, the Modern Language Association's authoritative source for the MLA citation format.
ProQuest Central PremiumThis link opens in a new window
New Trial
This database provides full-text journals, magazines, news sources, trade publications, video, ebooks, and primary sources related to multidisciplinary topics.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Times of India
New

This database provides full-text and full-image historical newspapers related to Indian and world history from the Times of India, published from 1838 to 2012.

ProQuest One Applied & Life SciencesThis link opens in a new window
New Trial
This database provides scholarly and technical literature, conference proceedings, videos, and news related to the applied sciences and life sciences, published from the mid-20th century to the present.
ProQuest One BusinessThis link opens in a new window
New Trial

This database provides scholarly journals, newspapers, company profiles, market reports, video, and ebooks related to business research, published from the early 20th century to the present.

ProQuest One EducationThis link opens in a new window
New Trial
This database provides full-text and scholarly literature, videos, and dissertations related to education research, covering all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, published from 1965 to the present.
ProQuest One Health & NursingThis link opens in a new window
New Trial
This database provides peer-reviewed journals, clinical skills videos, reference materials, and trade publications related to biomedical, healthcare, and nursing research, published from the mid-20th century to the present.
ProQuest One PsychologyThis link opens in a new window
New Trial
This database provides multidisciplinary, multiformat content related to psychology and counseling, covering psychological conditions, therapy, research concepts, and more. Covers early 20th century to the present.
ProQuest One Religion & PhilosophyThis link opens in a new window
New Trial
This database provides scholarly literature, ebooks, videos, and dissertations related to religion and philosophy, published from the 19th century to the present.
ProQuest One Social SciencesThis link opens in a new window
New Trial
This database provides full-text and scholarly literature related to the social sciences, including sociology, political science, and criminal justice, published from 1871 to the present.
ProQuest One SustainabilityThis link opens in a new window
New Trial
This database provides scholarly and technical literature, news, and videos related to sustainability, convering topics such as climate change, renewable energy, and environmental policy, published from 1970 to the present.
title
Loading...