Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The ADA Project (TAP)
Information and resources related to women in computing. TAP serves primarily as a collection of links to other online resources, rather than as an archive.
AlanTuring.net: the Turing Archive for the History of Computing
The historical record of the development of computing are in various archives, libraries and museums around the world. This Virtual Archive contains copies of these digitized documents.
Charles Babbage Institute (CBI)
CBI: Center for the history of information technology is an archives and research center dedicated to preserving the history of information technology and promoting and conducting research in the field.
Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
This is a collection of computer science bibliographies from various sources. The bibliographies are updated weekly from their original locations so that you'll always find the most recent versions here.
Ethics institutes and organizations, topics and issues, and publications.
Computer History Museum
One of the world's largest collections of computing artifacts located in Mountain View, CA.
Computing Research Repository (CoRR)
CoRR is sponsored by ACM, the arXiv.org e-Print archive, NCSTRL (Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library), and AAAI. CoRR allows researchers to search, browse and download papers through its online repository. CoRR is available to all members of of the community at no charge.
Free online computer science and programming books, textbooks, and lecture notes. Each author and publisher has their own terms and conditions in the forms of free/open documentation licenses, public domain or other specific ones.
The Internet Archive
The Internet Archive is building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form.
This site provides an in-depth reference about the Internet.
Programmersheaven.com is one of the Internet's most complete sources of free programming downloads, source code, utilities and other tools.
Information Technology Careers
Career descriptions covering topics such as typical duties, salary, outlook, and trends.
Computer and Information Technology Occupations
Employment data provided by the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Tom's Hardware Guide
Articles, news, forums, charts, business computing, white papers and shopping.
Web Developer's Virtual Library
A wealth of resources for web development.
Subjects: Applied Mathematics
, Civil Engineering
, Computer Engineering
, Computer Science
, Electrical Engineering
, Engineering Management
, Ethnic Studies
, Mathematics & Computer Science
, Mechanical Engineering