Ethnic Studies Research Guide

African American Perspectives

eBooks

Black Fatigue

Confronting Racism

Racial & Ethnic Relations in America

African Americans and Criminal Justice: An Encyclopedia

Black Power Encyclopedia: From "Black Is Beautiful" to Urban Uprisings

Contemporary Black Biography

Who's Who Among African Americans

Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders 

Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders Health

Discrimination against Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) Communities

eBooks

Asian American Society: An Encyclopedia

Asian Americans: An Encyclopedia of Social, Cultural, Economic, and Political History

Hispanic Americans

eBooks 

Contemporary Hispanic Biography

eBooks 

Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture

Encyclopedia of Latino Culture: From Calaveras to Quinceañeras

Native American

Native American Autobiography, Nineteenth Century

Archives of Sexuality and Gender

Description: Research a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender.

Student Tutorial: https://support.gale.com/doc/tutorial-ASGinterface-acad?loc=sant38536 

Slavery and Anti-Slavery

Description: Research, study, and discover endless teaching possibilities on understanding slavery from a multinational perspective. 

Student Materials: https://support.gale.com/training/products/sas?loc=sant38536  

Women Studies Archive

 Description: Women's Studies Archive provides a history of the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society.

Student Tutorial(s): https://support.gale.com/doc/WMNS_interface?loc=sant38536 

African American Studies (Archives Unbound)

Asian Studies (Archives Unbound)

Latin American and Caribbean Studies (Archives Unbound)

Native American Studies (Archives Unbound)