ENGL 31: Adaptations, Interventions and Collaborations (Tremblay-McGaw): Primary Sources

Now included on the JSTOR platform. This database provides more than 2.5 million high-quality digital images for educational and research use, related to art, architecture, and many other disciplines. In addition to reproductions of a wide range of works of art and architecture from all times and places throughout the world, this database also contains photographs and other images useful for study in many disciplines in the humanities and social sciences.

This database provides a wide range of information and images related to dress and body adornment worldwide throughout history. Access includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion and other reference works, the full text of over 200 other books on fashion, and an extensive collection of color photographs of clothing and body adornment.

This database provides the full text of more than 1,700 English-language plays (more than 40% of which have never been published before) written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 200 black playwrights from North America, Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Among the playwrights included are Langston Hughes, Ed Bullins, Willis Richardson, Amiri Baraka, Randolph Edmonds, and Zora Neale Hurston.

This database provides the full text online of 300,000 poems, and over 450,000 citations to where poems, published in English and other languages, can be found in printed books. Resource provides critical commentaries on well-known poems, biographies of leading poets, and a Listening Room featuring notable contemporary poets reading aloud a selection of poems by many authors.

A streaming video service containing thousands of videos from leading producers around the world, including PBS, BBC, California Newsreel, A&E, and more. Users can create playlists & clips and embed videos into online courses.

A comprehensive online resource that cross-searches and gives access to nearly 8 million music tracks in the following streaming music databases: American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound. Updated continuously.

A scholarly encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art. It includes the full text of Grove's Dictionary of Art (1996), as well as other art reference works from Oxford University Press. Updated regularly.

A comprehensive online resource that cross-searches and gives access to all the following streaming music databases at the same time: American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound.