This is the "Home" page of the "Engineering - Introduction to Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Engineering - Introduction to Library Resources   Tags: general  

General library information applicable to all engineering disciplines.
Last Updated: Feb 15, 2012 URL: http://libguides.scu.edu/engrintro Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Feedback Box

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Where to Start?

Try an online tutorial:

  • Library Tutorials  
      
    Finding Scholarly Journals
    What Does Research Say About That?
    EMPOWER: Information Literacy Tutorial

Database Tutorials

The first place to start when searching an unfamiliar database is the "HELP" function--usually a choice on the home page of any database.  Additionally, these tutorials and self-paced online training modules offer additional assistance:

  • Advanced Searching in OmniFile  
      
    Also known as Wilson OmniFile Full Text, Mega Edition
    This multi-disciplinary database provides the complete content - indexing, abstracts, and full text - from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Business Full Text. Full-text articles from five additional periodical databases are also included when available.
  • Cited Reference Searching in SSCI and Science Citation Index  
      
    Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 150 disciplines. 1993-present. Updated weekly.
  • IEEE Xplore Self-Paced Tutorials  
      
    If you only have a few minutes and need some pointers, view one of these instant training modules. IEEE has taken the most requested training topics and recorded high-level overviews showing you what you need to know.
    You will need Flash Player to view these training tutorials.

Engineering/Math Librarian

Profile Image
Susan Boyd
Contact Info
Santa Clara University
University Library
Ph: 408-554-4067
skboyd@scu.edu
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip