Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In the "Databases" search box on the library home page use the "Browse by Subject" pull-down menu to access a subject list of databases in your research area OR if you know the name of the database--click on the first letter of that name in the Alphabetic List.
You can also access a page giving you the entire range of electronic resources available via the library's website at:
OR Choose the:
Business database subject category
Engineering database subject category
General and Reference database subject category
Science database subject category
Go to the "Finding Journal Articles" tab in this research guide for tips on getting the full text of an article if it is not provided in your search results.
The first place to start when searching an unfamiliar database is the "HELP" function--usually a choice on the home page of any database. Additionally, these tutorials and self-paced online training modules offer additional assistance:
Cited Reference Searching in SSCI and Science Citation Index
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 150 disciplines. 1993-present. Updated weekly.
IEEE Xplore Self-Paced Instant Training Modules
If you only have a few minutes and need some pointers, view one of these instant training modules. IEEE has taken the most requested training topics and recorded high-level overviews showing you what you need to know.
You will need Flash Player to view these training tutorials.
Subjects: Applied Mathematics
, Civil Engineering
, Computer Engineering
, Computer Science
, Electrical Engineering
, Engineering Management
, Mathematics & Computer Science
, Mechanical Engineering