Your Librarian
Library Chat
Find Books
The Books tab on the library homepage allows you to find books and ebooks in our collection. Watch a video about how to use the books tab.
After you have conducted a search, filter options appear to the left under "refine results." You can use the format filter to limit your results to e-books (available online) or books physically in the library.
How to Find a Book on the Shelf
For in-depth help, check out our guide to finding books in the library.
Find Articles
The Articles tab on the library homepage is one place you can search for individual articles from academic journals, newspapers, and magazines. Watch a video about how to use the articles tab, or about accessing articles you find.
After you have conducted a search, filter options appear to the left under "refine results" and include:
- Peer reviewed
- Format
- Year of publication
Article Databases for Further Research
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary database provides access to over 5,600 active full-text journals and over 6,500 open access journals. Covers topics that range from business, education, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and science. Coverage varies, updates also vary.
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to psychology journals, books, and dissertations. It is THE source for starting any psychology research project. Coverage is from 1887 to the present.
- ProQuest Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new windowThis database provides full-text articles and abstracts from scholarly journals from 1871 to present on anthropology, criminology, economics, education, international relations, library science, linguistics, political science, public policy, social work, sociology, and more.
Or, browse the library's databases list and choose a subject-specific database that fits your research topic. Check out this video about subject-specific databases to learn more.
Find Statistics & Data
- Statista This link opens in a new windowProvides statistics, reports and insight on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 countries, with content that ranges from forecasts, surveys, white paper reports, and daily data. Insight reports cover the market, consumers, companies, as well as e-commerce.