Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Copyright Statement

The materials within the electronic resources listed here may be protected by U.S. Copyright Law (Title 17 U.S.C.)

Feedback

Having problems accessing a database or electronic resource? Please report it.


What do you think of our current trials? Please leave feedback here.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Contains the full text of more than 1,500 American dramatic works from the early 18th century to the early years of the 20th century. Included are plays in verse, farces, melodramas, frontier plays, temperance dialogues, realist plays, and many other genres.
New
Self-service, computer-automated document conversion tool that allows students, faculty, and staff to convert documents into a variety of alternative formats including audiobooks, e-books, and digital Braille. The service can also be used to convert image-only PDF files or scanned images into more accessible formats.
New
Contains the full text of more than 3,900 English plays in verse and prose -- from the medieval morality and mystery cycles in the late thirteenth century to the early twentieth century. Includes works by major dramatists such as Ben Jonson, Aphra Behn, William Wycherley, Oliver Goldsmith, Richard Sheridan, Oscar Wilde, and J.M. Synge.
New
If you are already registered for SciFinder, simply log into SciFinder-n with your current SciFinder username and password. If you are new, SciFinder-n requires users to complete a one-time registration, creating a username/password of their choosing. The email address entered at registration must have an @scu.edu extension.

Much like the classic SciFinder, SciFinder-n provides access to Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) and MedLine databases including:
  • Retrosynthesis Planner
  • PatentPak
  • MethodsNow
  • ChemDoodle
  • And more!

For more information or help, please contact Anna Yang.
New
Contains the full text of many of the most important plays from the English-speaking world from 1891-2008, by over 300 noted and lesser-known dramatists, including Amiri Baraka, Noel Coward, Susan Glaspell, Langston Hughes, Brian Friel, David Mamet, Eugene O'Neill, John Osborne, Sean O'Casey, Harold Pinter, George Bernard Shaw, Neil Simon, Gertrude Stein, Tom Stoppard, Derek Walcott, August Wilson, and Elizabeth Wong.
title
Loading...