Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Copyright Statement

The materials within the electronic resources listed here may be protected by U.S. Copyright Law (Title 17 U.S.C.)

Feedback

Having problems accessing a database or electronic resource? Please report it.


What do you think of our current trials? Please leave feedback here.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial access will end on Dec. 26, 2022. This trial provides unlimited access to Adam Matthew’s complete Core portfolio of 122 primary resource titles with a federated search capability that will allow students and faculty to search across hundreds of thousands of primary source documents.
New
This resource provides full access to a wide variety of digital content related to world events, politics, business, science and technology, books, and the arts. Also includes over 20 years of back issues. You must create an account using your SCU email address to access this resource.
New
Additional subscription content added October 2022. A streaming video service containing thousands of videos from leading producers around the world, including PBS, BBC, California Newsreel, A&E, and more. Users can create playlists & clips and embed videos into online courses. For more streaming video please see our guide here.
New
The new 9th edition of the MLA Handbook, the official, authoritative source on the MLA citation format. Now available online, fully searchable and interactive, enhanced with over 500 sample citations.
New
This resource offers exclusive, authoritative research guides on Islamic Studies. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, these bibliographies guide researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of topics including history, religion, philosophy, anthropology, Arabic language and literature, as well as literatures in other languages including Persian, Turkish, and Urdu.
New
Reinstated effective January 1, 2022.
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day, and offering full-text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
New
Slavery and Anti-Slavery contains primary source documents from archives all over the world covering the history of the slave trade from 1492-1888.
New
Student Activism is an open access database of approximately 75,000 pages of primary source documents that capture the protest, advocacy, and political demonstration activities of American college students in the 20th and 21st centuries, ranging from the most conservative to the most radical.
title
Loading...