Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Copyright Statement

The materials within the electronic resources listed here may be protected by U.S. Copyright Law (Title 17 U.S.C.)

Feedback

Having problems accessing a database or electronic resource? Please report it.


What do you think of our current trials? Please leave feedback here.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial access will end on Dec. 26, 2022. This trial provides unlimited access to Adam Matthew’s complete Core portfolio of 122 primary resource titles with a federated search capability that will allow students and faculty to search across hundreds of thousands of primary source documents.
New
This resource provides full access to a wide variety of digital content related to world events, politics, business, science and technology, books, and the arts. Also includes over 20 years of back issues. You must create an account using your SCU email address to access this resource.
New
Provides access to content at MercuryNews.com. Mercury News content includes breaking news, local news, sports, opinion, things to do, and more. Full text of articles back to 1985 and full-color newspaper page images back to 2020 are available from San Jose Mercury News.
New
The new 9th edition of the MLA Handbook, the official, authoritative source on the MLA citation format. Now available online, fully searchable and interactive, enhanced with over 500 sample citations.
Trial
Trial access will end on Oct 30, 2022. Nineteenth Century Collections Online is a multi-year global digitization and publishing program focusing on primary source collections of the long nineteenth century. The nineteenth century was the first great age of industrialization and technological innovation. It was an age of political revolution and reform, nationalism and nation building, the expansion of empire and colonialism, growing literacy and education, and the flowering of culture—both popular and high. It was an age that witnessed the development of the power-driven printing press and a massive explosion of written material that dwarfed the output of the centuries that preceded it. Any undertaking that attempts to synthesize the vast array of nineteenth-century content may be at best only provisionally comprehensive. Nevertheless, bringing a coherent, interdisciplinary, and global vision to the project is an important challenge. Gale's international board of scholars, working in tandem with advisors for each of the program's archives, have steered the program's direction and helped identify the collections that most enhance it—for scholars and students alike.
New
This resource offers exclusive, authoritative research guides on Islamic Studies. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, these bibliographies guide researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of topics including history, religion, philosophy, anthropology, Arabic language and literature, as well as literatures in other languages including Persian, Turkish, and Urdu.
New
Reinstated effective January 1, 2022.
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day, and offering full-text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
New
Provides the full text of the electronic edition of record of the newspaper from 1985 to the present and full-color newspaper pages from 2020 to present. Current content also available through Mercury News (MercuryNews.com).
New
Slavery and Anti-Slavery contains primary source documents from archives all over the world covering the history of the slave trade from 1492-1888.
New
Student Activism is an open access database of approximately 75,000 pages of primary source documents that capture the protest, advocacy, and political demonstration activities of American college students in the 20th and 21st centuries, ranging from the most conservative to the most radical.
Trial
Trial access will end on Oct 30, 2022.The Making of the Modern World is a series which covers the history of Western trade, encompassing the coal, iron, and steel industries, the railway industry, the cotton industry, banking and finance, and the emergence of the modern corporation. It also covers the rise of the modern labor movement, the evolving status of slavery, the condition and making of the working class, colonization, the Atlantic world, Latin American/Caribbean studies, social history, gender, and the economic theories that championed and challenged capitalism in the nineteenth century. In addition, the archive offers resources on the role of finance and taxation and the growth of the early modern monarchy. It features texts covering the function of financial institutions, the crisis of the French monarchy and the French Revolution at the end of the eighteenth century, and the connection between the democratic goals of revolutionaries and their legal aspirations. The majority of the material within The Making of the Modern World was collected by one man, Herbert Foxwell (1849-1936), a British economist and a collector of economics literature. Includes Parts I-IV.
title
Loading...