Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Copyright Statement

The materials within the electronic resources listed here may be protected by U.S. Copyright Law (Title 17 U.S.C.)

Feedback

Having problems accessing a database or electronic resource? Please report it.


What do you think of our current trials? Please leave feedback here.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Economist This link opens in a new window
New
This resource provides full access to a wide variety of digital content related to world events, politics, business, science and technology, books, and the arts. Also includes over 20 years of back issues. You must create an account using your SCU email address to access this resource.
IEEE English for Technical Professionals This link opens in a new window
New
This online course enables professional engineers and technical professionals whose first language is not English to improve their language skills in a way that fits the needs and priorities of working adults in the engineering fields.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
New
Additional subscription content added October 2022. A streaming video service containing thousands of videos from leading producers around the world, including PBS, BBC, California Newsreel, A&E, and more. Users can create playlists & clips and embed videos into online courses. For more streaming video please see our guide here.
New
From living through a pandemic to coping with ongoing racial violence to increased feelings of isolation and disconnection, students are inheriting a world with unprecedented social, economic, and cultural challenges. Created in collaboration with the Cameron K. Gallagher Foundation, this resource is a curated collection of eBooks focuses on a wide range of issues impacting our global community.
MLA Handbook Plus This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Modern Language Association Handbook Plus
The new 9th edition of the MLA Handbook, the official, authoritative source on the MLA citation format. Now available online, fully searchable and interactive, enhanced with over 500 sample citations.
Oxford Bibliographies - Islamic Studies This link opens in a new window
New
This resource offers exclusive, authoritative research guides on Islamic Studies. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, these bibliographies guide researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of topics including history, religion, philosophy, anthropology, Arabic language and literature, as well as literatures in other languages including Persian, Turkish, and Urdu.
Slavery and Anti-Slavery This link opens in a new window
New
Slavery and Anti-Slavery contains primary source documents from archives all over the world covering the history of the slave trade from 1492-1888.
Student Activism This link opens in a new window
New
Student Activism is an open access database of approximately 75,000 pages of primary source documents that capture the protest, advocacy, and political demonstration activities of American college students in the 20th and 21st centuries, ranging from the most conservative to the most radical.
title
Loading...