Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Copyright Statement

The materials within the electronic resources listed here may be protected by U.S. Copyright Law (Title 17 U.S.C.)

Feedback

Having problems accessing a database or electronic resource? Please report it.


What do you think of our current trials? Please leave feedback here.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A selection of 2000 primary source documents including historical newspaper articles, pamphlets, diaries, correspondence and more that highlight the triumphs and resiliency of African Americans in the pursuit of equality through six periods of history.
New
Self-service, computer-automated document conversion tool that allows students, faculty, and staff to convert documents into a variety of alternative formats including audiobooks, e-books, and digital Braille. The service can also be used to convert image-only PDF files or scanned images into more accessible formats.
New
This resource provides full access to a wide variety of digital content related to world events, politics, business, science and technology, books, and the arts. Also includes over 20 years of back issues. You must create an account using your SCU email address to access this resource.
New
Provides access to content at MercuryNews.com. Mercury News content includes breaking news, local news, sports, opinion, things to do, and more. Full text of articles back to 1985 and full-color newspaper page images back to 2020 are available from San Jose Mercury News.
New
The new 9th edition of the MLA Handbook, the official, authoritative source on the MLA citation format. Now available online, fully searchable and interactive, enhanced with over 500 sample citations.
New
This resource offers exclusive, authoritative research guides on Islamic Studies. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, these bibliographies guide researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of topics including history, religion, philosophy, anthropology, Arabic language and literature, as well as literatures in other languages including Persian, Turkish, and Urdu.
New
Reinstated effective January 1, 2022.
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day, and offering full-text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
New
Provides the full text of the electronic edition of record of the newspaper from 1985 to the present and full-color newspaper pages from 2020 to present. Current content also available through Mercury News (MercuryNews.com).
New
Slavery and Anti-Slavery contains primary source documents from archives all over the world covering the history of the slave trade from 1492-1888.
title
Loading...