ENGL 1A: Critical Thinking & Writing (Swenson)

This multidisciplinary database provides access to over 5,600 active full-text journals and over 6,500 open access journals. Covers topics that range from business, education, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and science. Coverage varies, updates also vary.

This database provides access to psychology journals, books, and dissertations. It is THE source for starting any psychology research project. Coverage is from 1887 to the present.

Proquest Education Journals indexes articles from over 1000 professional and scholarly education journals and magazines. About half include fulltext of the articles. Most titles are covered back to the 1990s, but there are articles back to the 1930s even. In addition to journal articles, education newspapers, newswires, conference papers and dissertations are included. Although it is overwhelming English-language material, some major journals in other languages are represented.

This database provides brief summaries of, and information on where to find, English-language articles in the most important journals in the humanities, published from 1984 to the present.

This database provides access to images and the full text of articles in back issues of selected scholarly journals related to the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences.

This database provides full-text articles and abstracts from scholarly journals from 1871 to present on anthropology, criminology, economics, education, international relations, library science, linguistics, political science, public policy, social work, sociology, and more.