Book
MLA Handbook by ISBN: 9781603293518Publication Date: 2021-04-06The new 9th edition of the MLA Handbook, the official, authoritative source on the MLA citation format. Now available online, fully searchable and interactive, enhanced with over 500 sample citations.
Sample Papers
What is MLA?
The MLA Handbook is published by the Modern Language Association. MLA style is the most commonly used to cite sources within the language arts, cultural studies, and other humanities disciplines. The 9th edition of the MLA Handbook was published in 2021 provides a clarification for citing a film/DVD. The format for both in-text citation and Works Cited citations is the same as the 8th edition.
MLA Handbook Plus
The MLA Handbook is the official, authoritative source to use for creating your citations in correct MLA format. It utilizes in-text citations and a works cited page at the end. The following sections of the handbook are the ones you will use most often.
- Works-Cited-List Entries by Publication FormatYou can find over 500 sample citations here for almost every possible type of resource. They are in the format you use in your Works Cited list at the end of your paper.
- In-Text Citations: OverviewThis section of the handbook provides guidance on how to create in-text citations for your sources in the body of your paper.
- MLA Handbook Plus This link opens in a new windowClick this link to connect to the table of contents for the entire handbook. Here you can find all the sections of the handbook, such as Chapter One, which provides guidance on formatting your paper (the margins, title, header, font, etc.).