ENGL 2A - BEAM-ing Your Research (Crosby)

A link-rich, searchable online encyclopedia covering the breadth of science and technology. Thousands of articles, images, and multimedia for entry-level undergraduates to faculty researchers. Contributors include 38 Nobel Laureates.

Online version of this weekly publication, covering the most current and controversial issues of the day complete with summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more. Full text of all articles published since 1991.

Allows you to search for articles from over 600 different electronic reference books and also works as a gateway to a very wide array of other information sources, including images, audio and video. It is a really excellent place to begin research with 'Topic Pages' offering authoritative overviews and a Mind Map feature to assist in narrowing and focusing research and identifying keywords for database searching.

Ethnic NewsWatch™ is really two databases, a current one, beginning in 1990 and including newspapers, magazines, and journals of the American ethnic and minority press, including scholarly ethnic studies journals.This is updated daily with new content. The other database is a historical file covering the years 1959-1989, incuding a rare collection of over 30 full-text titles, focusing on African American, Hispanic American, and Native American presses from 1959-1989.

Provides the full text of over 200 subject encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and directories.