It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This database lists books and articles written since 1926 on modern languages and their literatures. To find secondary sources about an author, type the author's surname first (for example -- Tan, Amy) in the first search box, then select "Subject Terms" from the drop-down list in the box to its right. To find discussions of a specific work by this author, add its title in the second search box. You can learn more about how to use the MLA International Bibliography by watching this short video:
Containing the full text online of criticism, articles from reference books, and reviews of authors and their works, this is a helpful database to get started on your research. If you are looking for critical analysis of a particular literary work, type its title in the "Name of Work" search box, then type the author's name with the surname first (for example -- Tan, Amy) in the "Person - By or About" search box.
Ethnic NewsWatch provides access to the full text online of articles published from 1959 to the present in newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals published by the American ethnic and minority press. It is a good place to look to find articles reflecting Asian American experiences at the time, as seen and commented on by Asian Americans themselves.
This database covers articles, books, and more published since 1964 on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It is a good source for learning more about the historical, social, and cultural contexts that affected and are reflected in works of Asian American literature.
This database provides online access to the full text of articles published in back issues of scholarly journals in many fields of study. It is a good source in which to find scholarly articles that provide critical analysis of works of literature.