Quick Links
- Library Home Page
Databases, catalog, interlibrary loan, LINK+...
- OSCAR - Library Catalog
Find books, videos, journals/magazines, etc.
- A-Z Database List
You can also browse the list by subject, type, or vendor.
- Ask a Librarian
Get help from a librarian by texting, IM, email, or make an appointment.
- Camino
Link to your course syllabus, readings, etc.
- Chicago Manual of Style Online This link opens in a new windowThe complete, fully-searchable text of the 17th (2017) edition of The Chicago Manual of Style, one of the major citation guides used in academic writing. It also provides guidance on correct grammar, usage, punctuation, spelling, and other aspects of good writing.
- MLA Handbook This link opens in a new windowThe new 9th edition of the MLA Handbook, the official, authoritative source on the MLA citation format. Now available online, fully searchable and interactive, enhanced with over 500 sample citations.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2020ISBN: 9781433832161Publication Date: 2019-10-01
Use OSCAR to find books
Books
OSCAR, the Library's Catalog
- OSCAR - SCU Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
OSCAR is the Library's catalog and it tells you the books the SCU Library owns or subscribes to (physical and virtual), in addition to many other material types. You can use it to find books on your topic by doing a keyword search, or for known titles and authors.
Ebooks
Search for ebooks easily
Use the Streaming Videos/Ebooks tab on the library's website to search only ebooks.
Reference Sources
Reference Sources
These books are considered tertiary sources and do not count as one of your secondary sources. However, they can be great tools for getting a handle on a topic and getting suggestions for other sources.
The Making of Modern Immigration: an Encyclopedia of People and Ideas [2 Volumes] by ISBN: 9780313392030Publication Date: 2012-02-13
Multicultural America: an Encyclopedia of the Newest Americans [4 Volumes] by ISBN: 9780313357879Publication Date: 2011-07-22
Anti-Immigration in the United States: a Historical Encyclopedia [2 Volumes] by ISBN: 0313375224Publication Date: 2011-09-23
The Encyclopedia of European Migration and Minorities by ISBN: 9780521895866Publication Date: 2011-09-19
