Quick Links
- OSCAR - SCU Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowLibrary catalog for books, videos, journals/magazines, etc.
- Find Journals & Magazines This link opens in a new windowFind journals and magazines online and in print
- CaminoLink back to your course syllabus, readings, etc.
Google Scholar
Databases for Soil, Water, and Air
Remember to check the references in good articles for leads to other good articles.
- SCIENCE DATABASES
- Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new windowEnvironmental topics in science, international studies, business, law, and politics. Full texts and abstracts. Sources include refereed journals, newspapers, magazines, videos, podcasts, images, case studies, and portals for 160+ nations with an interactive map.
- GENERAL & COUNTRY-SPECIFIC DATABASES
- Academic Search CompleteTIP: To search with OmniFile or other databases, at site click "Choose Databases," checkbox databases to co-search. Click "OK."
How to Get Articles
How to Get Articles
Once you find articles that interest you, you can mark them and email the citations/abstracts to yourself.
To obtain the full article, click the “Find It @ SCU” or “Link” button. A new window opens to provide available choices in this order:
1. Links to full-text if we have journal online
2. Link to OSCAR (catalog) record if we have journal only in print
3. Link to Interlibrary Loan if we do not have journal. Fill out all citation information and article pdf will be emailed to you in a few days.
Subject Guide
Anna Yang
she/her/hers
Subjects: Anthropology, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Studies, Physics, Public Health Science, Science