Twentieth-Century Art Resources: Articles & More

Search for a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper, in print or online at the SCU Library.

The largest and most comprehensive dictionary of the English language as it is currently used today.

A team of librarians available to help you with library resources and search for information, every day at any time. The chat is interactive and always with a live person.

This is the basic index to journal articles published since 1929 in the field of art. Once you are ready to start looking for articles on your subject, you should always look here first. The full text (but often not the illustrations) of some of these articles is available online back to 1995.

This database indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, exhibition catalogs, and other publications published since 1974 on modern art (since Impressionism in the late 19th century) and on photography (since its invention in 1839).

This database covers the literature of post-classical Western art, including books, exhibition catalogs, conference proceedings, and articles in journals published throughout the world between 1975 and 2009. (You'll find out about lots of publications in foreign languages here, as well as in English!)

The successor to BHA, this database indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, exhibition catalogues, and other publications published since 2008 on European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945.