Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Journals & Magazines This link opens in a new window
Find out if the library has specific journals, magazines, or newspapers, either electronically or in print.
Merriam-Webster Unabridged This link opens in a new window
The largest and most comprehensive dictionary of the English language as it is currently used today.
Ask a Librarian This link opens in a new window
Connect to a reference librarian for help 24/7.
Finding Journal Articles and More
FINDING JOURNAL ARTICLES AND MORE
Art Index This link opens in a new window
This is the basic index to journal articles published since 1929 in the field of art. Once you are ready to start looking for articles on your subject, you should always look here first. The full text (but often not the illustrations) of some of these articles is available online back to 1995.
ARTbibliographies Modern This link opens in a new window
This database indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, exhibition catalogs, and other publications published since 1974 on modern art (since Impressionism in the late 19th century) and on photography (since its invention in 1839).
BHA (Bibliography of the History of Art) This link opens in a new window
This database covers the literature of post-classical Western art, including books, exhibition catalogs, conference proceedings, and articles in journals published throughout the world between 1975 and 2009. (You'll find out about lots of publications in foreign languages here, as well as in English!)
International Bibliography of Art This link opens in a new window
The successor to BHA, this database indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, exhibition catalogues, and other publications published since 2008 on European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945.