Research Guides: ENGL 31: Writing About Literature & Culture (LaCrampe): Exhibit

Exhibit

Exhibit sources will help you:

Analyze and understand the style of a writer or genre (word choice, tone, structure)

Look for exhibit information in:

Try the following sources to find exhibit nformation.

Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Provides the full text of literary criticism and reviews, biographies, original works of literature, multimedia resources, and links to selected web resources on authors and their works. Covers 130,000 authors from all times and places. Updated continually.
Google This link opens in a new window
A general, open web search engine.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
A streaming video service containing thousands of videos from leading producers around the world, including PBS, BBC, California Newsreel, A&E, and more. Users can create playlists & clips and embed videos into online courses. For more streaming video please see our guide here: https://libguides.scu.edu/streamingvideo.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly research published in journal articles, books, articles in books, and dissertations in the fields of modern languages and their literatures, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. Includes the full text of more than 1,000 journals in these fields. Also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals. 1926 - present.
OSCAR - SCU Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
An excellent source for finding books about an author or style.