SOCI 1: Intro to Sociology (Theme: Race, Class, Gender)

This multidisciplinary database provides access to over 5,600 active full-text journals and over 6,500 open access journals. Covers topics that range from business, education, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and science. Coverage varies, updates also vary.

This database provides access to images and the full text of articles in back issues of selected scholarly journals related to the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences.

This database provies full text access to over 200 subject encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and directories.

This database covers the most current and controversial issues of the day complete with summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more. Full text of all articles published since 1991.

This database provides full-text newspaper editions of Los Angeles Times from 1881. Coverage includes politics, society and events of the day.

Provides searchable digitized issues of The New York Times. Indexing coverage is from 1851 to 4 years ago. Full text is available online from 1851 to 4 years ago.

This database contains two collections: 1) A current collection (1990-present) of full- text newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic and minority presses. 2) A History collection (1959-1989) of full-text newspapers, magazines and journals, focusing on African American, Hispanic American, and Native American presses.

This database provides full-text articles and abstracts from scholarly journals from 1871 to present on anthropology, criminology, economics, education, international relations, library science, linguistics, political science, public policy, social work, sociology, and more.

Indexes and abstracts articles at least one column in length from over 544 different English language periodicals in the social sciences, which includes anthropology, psychology, sociology, ethnic studies, political science, economics, geography, urban studies, and more. Fulltext of articles are available from about 175 of these periodicals. Indexing goes back to 1983. Abstracts began with January 1994. Fulltext availability varies title to title, but may go back to 1995. Updated daily. For indexing of articles appearing prior to 1983, use Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective.

This database provides full-text articles on gender and women's studies, LGBT (lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender) by authoritative perspectives from 1970 to present.

This database provides full-text scholarly and popular articles, journals, magazines, and regional newspapers on current or historically significant LGBTQ issues, studies, queer theory, and more.

A bibliographic database providing indexing and abstracts for disciplines including sociology, history, international relations and humanities. All sources relevant to Women's studies on a global scale. 1972 - present.

This database provides access to over 500 active professional and scholarly education journals. Dates of coverage vary by title, some go back to 1900. Updates vary.

This database provides full-text articles and indexing to over 1,000 active open access journals, as well as conference papers, and videos covering all aspects of education. Dates of coverage and Updates vary.

This database provides access to journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and two other publishers. Most journals are covered from volume one to the present.

This database provides access to journal articles, books, dissertations, etc. on international affairs. Coverage is from 1915 to the present.

This database indexes public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, and other research organizations.

This database covers political science topics in depth and has a worldwide focus. It includes scholarly journal articles, books, and conference papers.

The database covers criminology, corrections & law enforcement, criminal law, criminal justice, criminal rehabilitation, industrial crime, addictions (e.g., gambling), and child abuse. Coverage is from 1981 to the present.

Full-text access to more than 3,500 journals, trade publications, magazines, and company profiles. Additional full-text non-journal content includes case studies, market research reports, SWOT analyses, country reports, and more.