Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following resources provide access to images that can be used for your final project:
SCU Internal Resources
Below are some resources from SCU that are useful for background information:
SCU External Sources
The are sources of information about SCU from external sources:
Provides selected full text coverage for more than 240 newspapers and other sources. This collection includes cover-to-cover full text for USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor and The Times (London) and full text transcripts from Face the Nation, CBS Evening News with Dan Rather, 60 Minutes, O'Reilly Factor, Hannity & Colmes, National Public Radio, etc. Dates of coverage vary.
Topic Background Sources
Encyclopedias and other reference sources can provide basic information to help you understand your topic better:
Allows you to search for articles from over 600 different electronic reference books and also works as a gateway to a very wide array of other information sources, including images, audio and video. It is a really excellent place to begin research with 'Topic Pages' offering authoritative overviews and a Mind Map feature to assist in narrowing and focusing research and identifying keywords for database searching.
Provides the full text of over 200 subject encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and directories.
Oxford Reference Online
A collection containing over 120 dictionaries and reference titles covering a broad spectrum of subjects from general reference and language to science and medicine, and from humanities and social sciences to business and professional.
Wikipedia is an online encyclopedia and can be a useful source for background information. Because it is open to any author(s), quality can vary depending on the topic.
More detailed background on your topic can be found in white papers/reports and from data sources:
Google Advanced Search
Google advanced search can help with finding reports and white papers. Try searching for your topic using .org or .gov limiters.
National Center for Education Statistics
NCES can be used to find comparative information from other schools. They also produce reports on various education-related topics.
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.