Research Guides: Welcome to the Library at Santa Clara University: Additional Resources

Digital Resources

New York Times (NYTimes.com) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to NYTimes.com, New York Times mobile apps, and New York Times in Education. Registration is required. Content includes Breaking News, Multimedia, Opinion, Blogs, Videos and more.
Wall Street Journal (WSJ.com) This link opens in a new window
Primarily a business newspaper, also documents social, political, and cultural news that impacts financial standings. Published from July 1889 to present. Online subscription, free for students, faculty and staff.
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
The weekly news and information resource for U.S. higher education since 1966. Internet edition includes everything in the print edition as well as additional online-only features and links to relevant outside information. Online archive includes everything published in the print version back to 1989.

Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service to help you borrow materials and receive digital copies of articles from libraries, both locally and around the world.

In addition to the traditional library service for obtaining print and digitized materials from libraries throughout the world, SCU Students, faculty, and staff can get a digitized (scanned PDF) book chapter or a journal article within the Library’s collection by submitting a request using their Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery account.

Popular Reading Collection: Home
The Popular Reading Collection (POP) was created to provide leisure reading materials for students, faculty, and staff at Santa Clara University. The collection includes both fiction and nonfiction titles and is located on the 1st floor near the Library Help Desk.